USPTO cannot guarantee that it will be able to do so.

### Justin Isaac,

Information Collections Officer, Office of the Chief Administrative Officer, United States Patent and Trademark Office.

[FR Doc. 2024–23349 Filed 10–8–24; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 3510–16–P

**DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE** 

#### Patent and Trademark Office

[Docket No.: PTO-C-2024-0031]

#### **Performance Review Board**

**AGENCY:** United States Patent and Trademark Office, Commerce. **ACTION:** Notice of revised board members.

**SUMMARY:** In conformance with the Civil Service Reform Act of 1978, the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) announces the appointment of persons to serve as members of its Performance Review Board (PRB). This is an update to the recently published **Federal Register** notice (published on July 16, 2024), to reflect a board member serving in the role of a new position as the Interim Chief Public Engagement Officer.

**ADDRESSES:** Office of Human Resources, USPTO, P.O. Box 1450, Alexandria, VA 22313–1450.

**FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:** Lari B. Washington, Director, Human Capital Management, USPTO, at 571–272–5187.

**SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:** The membership of the USPTO's PRB is as follows:

- Derrick Brent, Chair, Deputy Under Secretary of Commerce for Intellectual Property and Deputy Director of the USPTO
- Frederick W. Steckler, Vice Chair, Chief Administrative Officer, USPTO
- Vaishali Udupa, Commissioner for Patents, USPTO
- David S. Gooder, Commissioner for Trademarks, USPTO
- Dennis J. Hoffman, Chief Financial Officer, USPTO
- Henry J. Holcombe, Chief Information Officer, USPTO
- David L. Berdan, General Counsel, USPTO
- Scott D. Ewalt, Interim Chief Public Engagement Officer, USPTO
- Sharon Israel, Chief Policy Officer and Director for International Affairs, USPTO
- Gerard F. Rogers, Chief Administrative Trademark Judge, USPTO
- Scott R. Boalick, Chief Administrative Patent Judge, USPTO

- Bismarck Myrick, Director of the Office of Equal Employment Opportunity and Diversity, USPTO
- Cara Duckworth, Chief Corporate Communications Officer, USPTO
- Shirin Bidel-Niyat, Chief of Staff, USPTO

Alternates:

- Robin Evans, Deputy Commissioner for Patents, USPTO
- Amy Cotton, Deputy Commissioner for Trademark Examination Policy, USPTO

## Katherine K. Vidal,

Under Secretary of Commerce for Intellectual Property and Director of the United States Patent and Trademark Office. [FR Doc. 2024–23315 Filed 10–8–24; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 3510–16–P

# DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY

# Senior Executive Service Performance Review Board

**AGENCY:** Department of Energy.

**ACTION:** Designation of performance review board chair.

**SUMMARY:** This notice provides the Performance Review Board Chair designee for the Department of Energy. This listing supersedes all previously published lists of Performance Review Board Chair.

**DATES:** This appointment is effective as of October 3, 2024.

Dennis M. Miotla (Primary) Terri E. Lee (Alternate)

# **Signing Authority**

This document of the Department of Energy was signed on October 3, 2024, by Farhana Hossain, Director of the **O**ffice of Corporate Executive Management within the Office of the Chief Human Capital Officer, pursuant to delegated authority from the Secretary of Energy. That document with the original signature and date is maintained by DOE. For administrative purposes only, and in compliance with requirements of the Office of the Federal Register, the undersigned DOE Federal Register Liaison Officer has been authorized to sign and submit the document in electronic format for publication as an official document of the Department of Energy. This administrative process in no way alters the legal effect of this document upon publication in the Federal Register.

Signed in Washington, DC, on October 3, 2024.

#### Jennifer Hartzell,

Alternate Federal Register Liaison Officer, U.S. Department of Energy. [FR Doc. 2024–23268 Filed 10–8–24; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 6450-01–P

# DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY

# Senior Executive Service Performance Review Board

**AGENCY:** Department of Energy.

**ACTION:** Designation of performance review board standing register.

**SUMMARY:** This notice provides the Performance Review Board (PRB) Standing Register for the Department of Energy. This listing supersedes all previously published lists of PRB members.

**DATES:** This appointment is effective as of October 3, 2024.

Al-Daouk, Ahmad M. Bell, Melody C. Bishop, Tracey A. Budney, Michael D. deBeauclair, Geoffrey G. Durant III, James M. Hine, Scott E. Hoffman, Patricia A. Kinsey, Marlys L. Konieczny, Katherine L. Martin, Stephanie K. Miller, Michael P. Montoya, Michael M. Plasynski, Sean I. Richards, Jocelyn E. Schultz, Douglas W. Shoulta, Jeffrey L. Susut. Ceren William, West F.

#### **Signing Authority**

This document of the Department of Energy was signed on October 3, 2024, by Farhana Hossain, Director of the Office of Corporate Executive Management within the Office of the Chief Human Capital Officer, pursuant to delegated authority from the Secretary of Energy. That document with the original signature and date is maintained by DOE. For administrative purposes only, and in compliance with requirements of the Office of the Federal Register, the undersigned DOE Federal Register Liaison Officer has been authorized to sign and submit the document in electronic format for publication as an official document of the Department of Energy. This administrative process in no way alters the legal effect of this document upon publication in the Federal Register.