text format (txt), a thumb drive, an MP3 file, braille, large print, audiotape, or compact disc, or other accessible format.

Electronic Access to This Document: The official version of this document is the document published in the **Federal Register**. You may access the official edition of the **Federal Register** and the Code of Federal Regulations at *www.govinfo.gov*. At this site, you can view this document, as well as all other documents of this Department published in the **Federal Register**, in text or Portable Document Format (PDF). To use PDF, you must have Adobe Acrobat Reader, which is available free at this site.

You may also access documents of the Department published in the **Federal Register** by using the article search feature at *www.federalregister.gov.* Specifically, through the advanced search feature at this site, you can limit your search to documents published by the Department.

Program Authority: 20 U.S.C. 1087 et seq.

Richard Cordray,

Chief Operating Officer, Federal Student Aid. [FR Doc. 2024–09966 Filed 5–7–24; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 4000–01–P

DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY

Advanced Scientific Computing Advisory Committee

AGENCY: Office of Science, Department of Energy.

ACTION: Notice of open meeting.

SUMMARY: This notice announces an open meeting of the DOE Advanced Scientific Computing Advisory Committee (ASCAC). The Federal Advisory Committee Act requires that public notice of these meetings be announced in the Federal Register. DATES: Wednesday, May 29, 2024; 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. EDT.

ADDRESSES: The Pitch at the Wharf, the Penthouse Room, 800 Maine Ave SW, Washington, DC 20024. Teleconference: Remote attendance of the ASCAC meeting will be possible via Zoom. Instructions will be posted on the ASCAC website at *https:// science.energy.gov/ascr/ascac/* prior to the meeting and can also be obtained by contacting Christine Chalk by email at *christine.chalk@science.doe.gov* or by telephone at (301) 903–7486. Advanced registration is required.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Christine Chalk, Office of Advanced Scientific Computing Research; SC– ASCR/Germantown Building; U.S. Department of Energy; 1000 Independence Avenue SW, Washington, DC 20585–1290; Telephone (301) 903– 7486; email at *christine.chalk@ science.doe.gov.*

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:

Purpose of the Committee: The purpose of the committee is to provide advice and guidance on a continuing basis to the Office of Science and the Department of Energy on scientific priorities within the field of advanced scientific computing research.

Purpose of the Meeting: This meeting is the semi-annual meeting of the Committee.

Tentative Agenda:

- View from Germantown
- Completion of the Exascale Computing Project
- Update on ASCR Facilities
- Report from SIAM on the Future of Computational Science
- Update on Frontiers in Artificial intelligence for Science Security and Technology (FASST)
- Report from Subcommittee on Facilities of the Future
- Technical presentations
- Public Comment (10-minute rule) The meeting agenda includes an update on the budget, accomplishments, and planned activities of the Advanced Scientific Computing Research program and the exascale computing project; technical presentations from funded researchers and industry collaborations; updates from subcommittees, and there will be an opportunity for comments

from the public. The meeting will conclude at 5 p.m. (eastern time) on May 29, 2024. Agenda updates and presentations will be posted on the ASCAC website prior to the meeting: https://science.osti.gov/ascr/ascac.

Public Participation: The meeting is open to the public in-person and virtually. Individuals and representatives of organizations who would like to offer comments and suggestions may do so during the meeting. Approximately 30 minutes will be reserved for public comments. The time allotted per speaker will depend on the number who wish to speak but will not exceed 10 minutes. If you have any questions or need a reasonable accommodation under the Americans with Disabilities Act for this event, please send your request to Christine Chalk at Christine.chalk@ *science.doe.gov* two weeks, but no later than 48 hours, prior to the event. Closed captions will be enabled. The Designated Federal Officer is empowered to conduct the meeting in a fashion that will facilitate the orderly conduct of business. Those wishing to

speak should submit their request at least five days before the meeting. Those not able to attend the meeting or who have insufficient time to address the committee are invited to send a written statement to Christine Chalk, U.S. Department of Energy, 1000 Independence Avenue SW, Washington, DC 20585, email to *Christine.Chalk@ science.doe.gov. Minutes:* The minutes of this meeting

Minutes: The minutes of this meeting will be available within 90 days on the Advanced Scientific Computing website at *https://science.osti.gov/ascr/ascac.*

Signing Authority: This document of the Department of Energy was signed on May 2, 2024, by David Borak, Deputy Committee Management Officer, pursuant to delegated authority from the Secretary of Energy. That document with the original signature and date is maintained by DOE. For administrative purposes only, and in compliance with requirements of the Office of the Federal Register, the undersigned DOE Federal Register Liaison Officer has been authorized to sign and submit the document in electronic format for publication, as an official document of the Department of Energy. This administrative process in no way alters the legal effect of this document upon publication in the Federal Register.

Signed in Washington, DC, on May 3, 2024. Treena V. Garrett,

Federal Register Liaison Officer, U.S. Department of Energy. [FR Doc. 2024–10047 Filed 5–7–24; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 6450–01–P

DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY

National Nuclear Security Administration

Notice of Update to Advance Consent List

AGENCY: National Nuclear Security Administration, Department of Energy. **ACTION:** Notice of update to advance consent list.

SUMMARY: The Department of Energy's National Nuclear Security Administration is providing notice of an update to the advance consent list of countries eligible to receive retransfers from the European Atomic Energy Community ("Euratom") of low enriched uranium, non-nuclear material, equipment, and source material transferred pursuant to Article 8.1(C)(i) of the Agreement for Cooperation in the Peaceful Uses of Nuclear Energy between the United States of America and the European Atomic Energy Community, signed at