chartered under the Federal Advisory Committee Act, 5 U.S.C. App. 2, on February 17, 1971. The Committee meets twice a year, and holds supplementary meetings when necessary, as determined by NMFS or the Committee Chair. MAFAC is comprised of 15 to 21 individuals. Members are highly qualified, diverse individuals with experience in commercial, recreational, aquaculture, and non-commercial fisheries and businesses; seafood industry, including processing, marketing, restaurants and related industries; marine, ecosystems, or protected resources management and conservation; and human dimensions or social sciences associated with living marine resources and working waterfronts. Members may be from tribes or indigenous groups. environmental organizations, academia, consumer groups, and other living marine resource interest groups from all U.S. geographical regions, including the Western Pacific and Caribbean. NMFS strives to ensure MAFAC members represent a diversity of individuals and interests.

A MAFAC member cannot be a Federal employee; a state official, their designee, or an appointed member of a regional fishery management council; registered Federal lobbyist; or agent of a foreign principal. Selected candidates must pass a security check and submit a financial disclosure form. Membership is voluntary and, except for reimbursable travel and related expenses, service is without pay.

Each nomination must include the nominee's name, address, telephone number, and email address; a cover letter describing the nominee's interest in serving on the Committee and qualifications; and their curriculum vitae or resume. Up to three letters of support may be submitted. Selfnominations will be accepted.

Nominations should be sent to Katie Zanowicz (see ADDRESSES) and must be received by Friday, December 15, 2023. The full text of the Committee Charter and its current membership can be viewed at the NMFS web page at https://www.fisheries.noaa.gov/national/partners/marine-fisheries-advisory-committee-charter.

Dated: October 11, 2023.

Heidi Lovett,

Acting Designated Federal Officer, National Marine Fisheries Service.

[FR Doc. 2023–22786 Filed 10–13–23; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 3510-22-P

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

[RTID: 0648-XV195]

Membership of the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Performance Review Board

AGENCY: National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), Department of Commerce (DOC).

ACTION: Notice of membership of the 2023 NOAA Performance Review Board.

SUMMARY: NOAA announces the appointment of members who will serve on the 2023 NOAA Performance Review Board (PRB). The NOAA PRB is responsible for reviewing performance appraisals and ratings of Senior Executive Service (SES), Senior Level (SL), and Scientific and Professional (ST) members and making written recommendations to the appointing authority on retention and compensation matters, including performance-based pay adjustments, awarding of bonuses, and reviewing recommendations for potential Presidential Rank Award nominees. The appointment of members to the NOAA PRB will be for a period of 2 years.

DATES: The effective date of service of the 10 appointees to the NOAA Performance Review Board is October 23–27, 2023.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Mr. Charles A. McLeod, Human Resources Specialist, Executive Resources Division, Office of Human Capital Services, NOAA, 1305 East-West Highway, Silver Spring, Maryland 20910, 301–628–1883 or Charles.mcleod@noaa.gov.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: The names and positions of the members for the 2023 NOAA PRB are set forth below:

- Juliana Blackwell, Chair: Director, Office of National Geodetic Survey, National Ocean Service, NOAA
- Michelle McClure, Vice-Chair: Director, Pacific Marine Environmental Laboratory, NOAA
- James St. Pierre: Acting Director, Information Technology Laboratory, National Institute of Standards and Technology
- Jonathan Hare: Science and Research Director, Northeast Region, National Marine Fisheries Service, NOAA
- Timothy Greten: Director, Office of Facilities, National Weather Service, NOAA
- Deirdre Jones: Chief Administrative Officer, NOAA

- Makeda Okolo: Director, Office of Legislative & Intergovernmental Affairs, NOAA
- Elsayed Talaat: Office of Projects, Partnerships and Analysis, National Environmental Satellite, Data and Information Service, NOAA
- Kevin Kimball: Chief of Staff, National Institute of Standards and Technology
- Kenneth Harding: Chief Operating Officer, National Weather Service, NOAA
- Bruce Pitts: Deputy Chief Administrative Officer, NOAA
- Jennifer Mahoney: Director, Global Systems Laboratory, Office of Oceanic and Atmospheric Research, NOAA
- Timothy Walsh: Director, Joint Polar Satellite Systems, National Environmental Satellite, Data and Information Service, NOAA
- Karen Hyun, Chief of Staff, NOAA

Richard W. Spinrad,

Under Secretary of Commerce for Oceans and Atmosphere and NOAA Administrator. [FR Doc. 2023–22731 Filed 10–13–23; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 3510-12-P

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

[RTID 0648-XD384]

Atlantic Highly Migratory Species; Atlantic Highly Migratory Species Southeast Data, Assessment, and Review Workshops Advisory Panel

AGENCY: National Marine Fisheries Service (NMFS), National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), Commerce.

ACTION: Notice; nominations for shark stock assessment Advisory Panel.

SUMMARY: NMFS solicits nominations for the Atlantic Highly Migratory Species (HMS) Southeast Data, Assessment, and Review (SEDAR) Workshops Advisory Panel, also known as the "SEDAR Pool." The SEDAR Pool is comprised of a group of individuals who may be selected to consider data and advise NMFS regarding the scientific information including, but not limited to, data and models used in stock assessments for oceanic sharks in the Atlantic Ocean, Gulf of Mexico, and Caribbean Sea. Nominations are being sought for 5-year appointments (2024-2029). Individuals with definable interests in the recreational and commercial fishing and related industries, environmental community, academia, and non-governmental