President in his declaration of September 16, 2018.

Darlington and Florence Counties for Individual Assistance (already designated for emergency protective measures (Category B), including direct federal assistance under the Public Assistance program). (The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 97.030, Community Disaster Loans; 97.031, Cora Brown Fund; 97.032, Crisis Counseling; 97.033, Disaster Legal Services; 97.034, Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 97.046, Fire Management Assistance Grant; 97.048, Disaster Housing Assistance to Individuals and Households In Presidentially Declared Disaster Areas; 97.049, Presidentially Declared Disaster Assistance— Disaster Housing Operations for Individuals and Households; 97.050 Presidentially Declared Disaster Assistance to Individuals and Households-Other Needs; 97.036, Disaster Grants—Public Assistance (Presidentially Declared Disasters); 97.039, Hazard Mitigation Grant.)

### Brock Long,

Administrator, Federal Emergency Management Agency. [FR Doc. 2018–22322 Filed 10–12–18; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 9111-11-P

# DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

# Federal Emergency Management Agency

[Internal Agency Docket No. FEMA-4394-DR; Docket ID FEMA-2018-0001]

# South Carolina; Amendment No. 3 to Notice of a Major Disaster Declaration

**AGENCY:** Federal Emergency Management Agency, DHS. **ACTION:** Notice.

**SUMMARY:** This notice amends the notice of a major disaster declaration for the State of South Carolina (FEMA–4394– DR), dated September 16, 2018, and related determinations.

**DATES:** This amendment was issued September 26, 2018.

# FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Dean Webster, Office of Response and Recovery, Federal Emergency Management Agency, 500 C Street SW, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646–2833.

**SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:** The notice of a major disaster declaration for the State of South Carolina is hereby amended to include the following area among those areas determined to have been adversely affected by the event declared a major disaster by the President in his declaration of September 16, 2018.

Georgetown County for Individual Assistance.

The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 97.030, Community Disaster Loans; 97.031, Cora Brown Fund; 97.032, Crisis Counseling; 97.033, Disaster Legal Services; 97.034 Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA): 97.046, Fire Management Assistance Grant; 97.048, Disaster Housing Assistance to Individuals and Households in Presidentially Declared Disaster Areas; 97.049, Presidentially Declared Disaster Assistance-Disaster Housing Operations for Individuals and Households; 97.050, Presidentially Declared Disaster Assistance to Individuals and Households-Other Needs; 97.036, Disaster Grants—Public Assistance (Presidentially Declared Disasters); 97.039, Hazard Mitigation Grant.

#### Brock Long,

Administrator, Federal Emergency Management Agency. [FR Doc. 2018–22303 Filed 10–12–18; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 9111–11–P

DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

## Federal Emergency Management Agency

[Internal Agency Docket No. FEMA-4393-DR; Docket ID FEMA-2018-0001]

# North Carolina; Major Disaster and Related Determinations

**AGENCY:** Federal Emergency Management Agency, DHS. **ACTION:** Notice.

**SUMMARY:** This is a notice of the Presidential declaration of a major disaster for the State of North Carolina (FEMA–4393–DR), dated September 14, 2018, and related determinations.

**DATES:** The declaration was issued September 14, 2018.

# FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Dean Webster, Office of Response and Recovery, Federal Emergency Management Agency, 500 C Street SW, Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646–2833.

**SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:** Notice is hereby given that, in a letter dated September 14, 2018, the President issued a major disaster declaration under the authority of the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act, 42 U.S.C. 5121 *et seq.* (the "Stafford Act"), as follows:

I have determined that the damage in certain areas of the State of North Carolina resulting from Hurricane Florence beginning on September 7, 2018, and continuing, is of sufficient severity and magnitude to warrant a major disaster declaration under the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act, 42 U.S.C. 5121 *et seq.* (the "Stafford Act"). Therefore, I declare that such a major disaster exists in the State of North Carolina.

In order to provide Federal assistance, you are hereby authorized to allocate from funds available for these purposes such amounts as you find necessary for Federal disaster assistance and administrative expenses.

You are authorized to provide Individual Assistance and assistance for debris removal and emergency protective measures (Categories A and B) under the Public Assistance program in the designated areas, Hazard Mitigation throughout the State, and any other forms of assistance under the Stafford Act that you deem appropriate subject to completion of Preliminary Damage Assessments (PDAs). Direct Federal assistance is authorized.

Consistent with the requirement that Federal assistance is supplemental, any Federal funds provided under the Stafford Act for Hazard Mitigation and Other Needs Assistance will be limited to 75 percent of the total eligible costs. Federal funds provided under the Stafford Act for Public Assistance also will be limited to 75 percent of the total eligible costs, with the exception of projects that meet the eligibility criteria for a higher Federal cost-sharing percentage under the Public Assistance Alternative Procedures Pilot Program for Debris Removal implemented pursuant to section 428 of the Stafford Act.

Further, you are authorized to make changes to this declaration for the approved assistance to the extent allowable under the Stafford Act.

The time period prescribed for the implementation of section 310(a), Priority to Certain Applications for Public Facility and Public Housing Assistance, 42 U.S.C. 5153, shall be for a period not to exceed six months after the date of this declaration.

The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) hereby gives notice that pursuant to the authority vested in the Administrator, under Executive Order 12148, as amended, Albert Lewis, of FEMA is appointed to act as the Federal Coordinating Officer for this major disaster.

The following areas of the State of North Carolina have been designated as adversely affected by this major disaster:

Beaufort, Brunswick, Carteret, Craven, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, and Pender Counties for Individual Assistance.

Beaufort, Brunswick, Carteret, Craven, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, and Pender Counties for debris removal and emergency protective measures (Categories A and B), including direct federal assistance, under the Public Assistance program.

All areas within the State of North Carolina are eligible for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.

(The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 97.030, Community Disaster Loans; 97.031, Cora