accommodations due to a disability, please contact Gerri Flemming at least seven days in advance of the meeting at the phone number listed above. Written statements may be filed with the Board either before or after the meeting. Individuals who wish to make oral statements pertaining to agenda items should contact Gerri Flemming's office at the address or telephone listed above. Requests must be received five days prior to the meeting and reasonable provision will be made to include the presentation in the agenda. The Deputy Designated Federal Officer is empowered to conduct the meeting in a fashion that will facilitate the orderly conduct of business. Individuals wishing to make public comments will be provided a maximum of five minutes to present their comments.

Minutes: Minutes will be available by writing or calling Gerri Flemming at the address or phone number listed above. Minutes will also be available at the following Web site: http://cab.srs.gov/srs-cab.html.

Issued at Washington, DC, on June 27, 2014.

LaTanya R. Butler,

Deputy Committee Management Officer. [FR Doc. 2014–15513 Filed 7–1–14; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 6450-01-P

DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY

Secretary of Energy Advisory Board, Task Force on Technology Development for Environmental Management

AGENCY: Department of Energy. **ACTION:** Notice of open meeting.

SUMMARY: This notice announces an open meeting of the Secretary of Energy Advisory Board (SEAB), Task Force on Technology Development for Environmental Management (EM). SEAB was reestablished pursuant to the Federal Advisory Committee Act (Pub. L. 92–463, 86 Stat. 770) (the Act). This notice is provided in accordance with the Act.

DATES: Tuesday, July 15, 2014; 9:45 a.m.-3:00 p.m.

ADDRESSES: Department of Energy, 1000 Independence Avenue SW., Washington, DC 20585.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Corey Williams-Allen, Deputy
Designated Federal Officer, U.S.
Department of Energy, 1000
Independence Avenue SW.,
Washington, DC 20585; telephone (202)
586–1916; seab@hq.doe.gov.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:

Background: The Board was established to provide advice and recommendations to the Secretary on the Department's basic and applied research, economic and national security policy, educational issues, operational issues and other activities as directed by the Secretary. The Task Force on Technology Development for EM is charged with assessing the value of a renewed EM science and technology development effort and how such a program would be structured.

Purpose of the Meeting: The meeting will be an opportunity to hear an overview of environmental management at the Department.

Tentative Agenda: The meeting will start at 9:45 a.m. on July 15, 2014. The tentative meeting agenda includes presentations from DOE program offices and national laboratories. From approximately 9:45 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. and 12:30 p.m. to 2:45 p.m., the Task Force will hear presentations from DOE program offices/national laboratories on environmental management. The meeting will conclude at 3:00 p.m.

Public Participation: The meeting is open to the public. Individuals who would like to attend must RSVP to Corey Williams-Allen no later than 5:00 p.m. on Thursday, July 10, 2014 at <seab@hq.doe.gov>. Please provide your name, organization, citizenship and contact information. Anyone attending the meeting will be required to present government issued identification. Individuals and representatives of organizations who would like to offer comments and suggestions may do so at the end of the meeting on Tuesday, July 15, 2014. Approximately 15 minutes will be reserved for public comments. Time allotted per speaker will depend on the number who wish to speak but will not exceed 5 minutes. The Designated Federal Officer (or designee) is empowered to conduct the meeting in a fashion that will facilitate the orderly conduct of business. Those wishing to speak should register to do so beginning at 9:30 a.m. on July 15, 2014.

Those not able to attend the meeting or have insufficient time to address the committee are invited to send a written statement to Corey Williams-Allen, U.S. Department of Energy, 1000 Independence Avenue SW., Washington DC 20585, or by email to: seab@hq.doe.gov.

This notice is being published less than 15 days prior to the meeting date due to programmatic issues and members' availability.

Minutes: The minutes of the meeting will be available by contacting Mr. Williams-Allen. He may be reached at

the postal address or email address above.

Issued in Washington, DC on June 27, 2014.

LaTanya R. Butler,

Deputy Committee Management Officer. [FR Doc. 2014–15512 Filed 7–1–14; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 6450–01–P

DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY

Wind and Water Power Program: Guidance for Hydroelectric Incentive Payments

AGENCY: Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy, Department of Energy.

ACTION: Notice of availability of draft guidance

SUMMARY: The U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) invites public comment on its draft Guidance for EPAct 2005 Section 242 Program. The guidance describes how DOE intends to provide incentive payments to the owners or operators of qualified hydroelectric facilities for electric energy generated and sold for a specified 10-year period as authorized under section 242 of the Energy Policy Act of 2005.

DATES: Comments regarding this draft guidance must be received on or before July 17, 2014.

ADDRESSES: Written comments may be sent to the Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy (EE–4), U.S. Department of Energy, 1000 Independence Avenue SW., Washington, DC 20585–0121, or by email at hydroincentive@ee.doe.gov.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Requests for additional information

Requests for additional information should be directed to Mr. Steven Lindenberg, Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy (EE–4), U.S. Department of Energy, 1000 Independence Avenue SW., Washington, DC 20585–0121, (202) 586–2783, hydroincentive@ee.doe.gov.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: In the Energy Policy Act of 2005 (EPAct 2005; Pub. L. 109-58) Congress established a new program to support the expansion of hydropower energy development at existing dams and impoundments through an incentive payment procedure. Under section 242 of EPAct 2005, the Secretary of Energy is directed to provide incentive payments to the owner or operator of qualified hydroelectric facilities for electric energy generated and sold by a qualified hydroelectric facility for a specified 10year period. (See 42 U.S.C. 15881) DOE has not made these incentive payments