Now, therefore, the Board hereby grants to the Grantee the privilege of establishing a foreign-trade zone, designated on the records of the Board as Foreign-Trade Zone No. 284, as described in the application, and subject to the FTZ Act and the Board's regulations, including Section 400.13, to the Board's standard 2,000-acre activation limit for the overall generalpurpose zone, and to an ASF sunset provision for magnet sites that would terminate authority for Site 1 if not activated within five years from the date of approval.

Signed at Washington, DC, this 4th day of December 2012.

Rebecca Blank,

Acting Secretary of Commerce, Chairman and Executive Officer, Foreign-Trade Zones Board.

Andrew McGilvray,

Executive Secretary.

[FR Doc. 2012–30846 Filed 12–20–12; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 3510–DS–P

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

Foreign-Trade Zones Board

[B-91-2012]

Foreign-Trade Zone 22—Chicago, IL, Notification of Proposed Production Activity, Abbott Laboratories, Inc., AbbVie, Inc. (Pharmaceutical Production), North Chicago, IL, Area

Abbott Laboratories, Inc. (Abbott) and AbbVie, Inc. (AbbVie) submitted a notification for expanded production authority within Subzones 22F and 22S, at sites located in the North Chicago and Lake County, Illinois, area. The facilities are used for the production of a wide variety of pharmaceutical and diagnostic products, medical devices and equipment. The notification conforming to the requirements of the regulations of the Board (15 CFR 400.22) was received on December 14, 2012.

Subzone 22F was approved by the Board in 1992 (Board Order 611, 12/14/ 1991, 57 FR 61045, 12/14/1992) and authority was later expanded in 1999 and 2009 (Board Order 1051, 8/30/1999, 64 FR 48578, 9/7/1999 and Board Order 1654, 12/18/2009, 75 FR 340–341, 1/5/ 2010). A minor boundary modification under 15 CFR 400.38 of the Board's regulations was approved, effective August 1, 2012, transferring two sites from SZ 22F at the Abbott facilities to AbbVie, now designated as Subzone 22S (S–66–2012).

Abbott and Abbvie are now requesting authority to use production inputs sourced from abroad that include: Peptones and their derivatives; other protein substances and their derivatives; and heterocyclic compounds, aromatic compounds, sulfanomides, and catalysts used in discovery, research and development (duty rates range from 3.7% to 6.5%).

Production under FTZ procedures could exempt Abbott/AbbVie from customs duty payments on the foreign status inputs used in export production for the additional activity proposed. On its domestic sales, for the foreign status inputs noted above, Abbott/AbbVie would be able to choose the duty rates during customs entry procedures that apply to the following additional pharmaceutical products that include active ingredients, placebo, and protein used in research and development: Placebo products intended for clinical trials; radioactive elements and isotopes and compounds other than those of subheadings 2844.10, 2844.20, and 2844.30; alloys; dispersions (including cermets); ceramic products and mixtures containing these elements; isotopes or compounds; radioactive residues; elements, isotopes and compounds with cobalt-60 radioactivity only; and other elements, isotopes and compounds: Americium-241, californium-252, curium-244, cesium-137, gadolinium-153, iridium-192, promethium-147, radium-266, selenium-75, or ytterbium-169; peptones and their derivatives; and other protein substances and their derivatives (duty free-6.4%). Customs duties also could possibly be deferred or reduced on foreign status production equipment.

Public comment is invited from interested parties. Submissions shall be addressed to the Board's Executive Secretary at the address below. The closing period for their receipt is January 30, 2013.

A copy of the notification will be available for public inspection at the Office of the Executive Secretary, Foreign-Trade Zones Board, Room 21013, U.S. Department of Commerce, 1401 Constitution Avenue NW., Washington, DC 20230–0002, and in the "Reading Room" section of the Board's Web site, which is accessible via *www.trade.gov/ftz.* For further information, contact Diane Finver at *Diane.Finver@trade.gov* (202) 482–1367.

Dated: December 14, 2012.

Executive Secretary.

[FR Doc. 2012–30848 Filed 12–20–12; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE P

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

National Institute of Standards and Technology

Advisory Committee on Earthquake Hazards Reduction Meeting

AGENCY: National Institute of Standards and Technology, Department of Commerce.

ACTION: Notice of open meeting.

SUMMARY: The Advisory Committee on Earthquake Hazards Reduction (ACEHR or Committee), will hold an open meeting via teleconference on Thursday, January 10, 2013 from 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. Eastern Time. The primary purpose of this meeting is to review the Committee's draft letter report to the NIST Director. Any draft meeting materials will be posted prior to the meeting on the National Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program (NEHRP) Web site at http://nehrp.gov/. Interested members of the public will be able to participate in the meeting from remote locations by calling into a central phone number.

DATES: The ACEHR will hold a meeting via teleconference on Thursday, January 10, 2013, from 1:00 p.m. until 3:00 p.m. Eastern Time. The meeting will be open to the public.

ADDRESSES: Questions regarding the meeting should be sent to NEHRP Director, National Institute of Standards and Technology, 100 Bureau Drive, Mail Stop 8604, Gaithersburg, Maryland 20899–8604. For instructions on how to participate in the meeting, please see the **SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION** section of this notice.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Dr. Jack Hayes, National Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program Director, National Institute of Standards and Technology, 100 Bureau Drive, Mail Stop 8604, Gaithersburg, Maryland 20899–8604. Dr. Hayes' email address is *jack.hayes@nist.gov* and his phone number is (301) 975–5640.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: The Committee was established in accordance with the requirements of Section 103 of the NEHRP Reauthorization Act of 2004 (Pub. L. 108–360). The Committee is composed of 14 members appointed by the Director of NIST, who were selected for their technical expertise and experience, established records of distinguished professional service, and their knowledge of issues affecting the National Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program. In addition, the Chairperson of the U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) Scientific Earthquake Studies Advisory