Electricity Delivery and Energy Reliability, U.S. Department of Energy, Forrestal Building, Room 8G–017, 1000 Independence Avenue SW., Washington, DC 20585.

• Email:

matthew.rosenbaum@hq.doe.gov. Include "Electricity Advisory Committee Open Meeting" in the subject line of the message.

- Federal eRulemaking Portal: http:// www.regulations.gov. Follow the instructions for submitting comments. Instructions: All submissions received must include the agency name and identifier. All comments received will be posted without change to http:// www.oe.energy.gov/eac.htm, including any personal information provided.
- Docket: For access to the docket, to read background documents or comments received, go to http:// www.oe.energy.gov/eac.htm.

The following electronic file formats are acceptable: Microsoft Word (.doc), Corel Word Perfect (.wpd), Adobe Acrobat (.pdf), Rich Text Format (.rtf), plain text (.txt), Microsoft Excel (.xls), and Microsoft PowerPoint (.ppt). If you submit information that you believe to be exempt by law from public disclosure, you must submit one complete copy, as well as one copy from which the information claimed to be exempt by law from public disclosure has been deleted. You must also explain the reasons why you believe the deleted information is exempt from disclosure.

DOE is responsible for the final determination concerning disclosure or nondisclosure of the information and for treating it in accordance with the DOE's Freedom of Information regulations (10 CFR 1004.11).

The EAC will also hold meetings in Washington, DC on June 11–12, 2012 and October 15-16, 2012. The venue and agenda will be provided in future notices.

Note: Delivery of the U.S. Postal Service mail to DOE may be delayed by several weeks due to security screening. The Department, therefore, encourages those wishing to comment to submit comments electronically by email. If comments are submitted by regular mail, the Department requests that they be accompanied by a CD or diskette containing electronic files of the submission.

Minutes: The minutes of the EAC meeting will be posted on the EAC Web page at http://energy.gov/oe/services/ electricity-advisory-committee-eac. They can also be obtained by contacting Mr. Matthew Rosenbaum at the address above.

Issued in Washington, DC, on February 15,

LaTanya R. Butler,

Acting Deputy Committee Management Officer.

[FR Doc. 2012-4048 Filed 2-21-12; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 6450-01-P

DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY

Ultra-Deepwater Advisory Committee

AGENCY: Office of Fossil Energy, Department of Energy.

ACTION: Notice of open meeting.

SUMMARY: This notice announces a meeting of the Ultra-Deepwater Advisory Committee. The Federal Advisory Committee Act (Pub. L. 92– 463, 86 Stat. 770) requires that public notice of this meeting be announced in the Federal Register.

DATES: Thursday, March 8, 2012, 1 p.m.-3 p.m. (EST).

ADDRESSES: U.S. Department of Energy, 1000 Independence Avenue SW., Washington, DC 20585.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Elena Melchert, U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Oil and Natural Gas, Washington, DC 20585. Phone: (202) 586-5600.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:

Purpose of the Committee: The purpose of the Ultra-Deepwater Advisory Committee is to provide advice on development and implementation of programs related to ultra-deepwater architecture and technology to the Secretary of Energy and provide comments and recommendations and priorities for the Department of Energy Annual Plan per requirements of the Energy Policy Act of 2005, Title IX, Subtitle J, Section 999D. Tentative Agenda:

12:30 p.m. Registration

1:00 p.m. Welcome and Roll Call; Opening Remarks by the Committee Chair; Report by the Editing Subcommittee; Facilitated Discussion by the Members regarding Final Report; Approval of Committee Final Report.

2:45 p.m. Public Comments, if any 3:00 p.m. Adjourn

Public Participation: The meeting is open to the public. The Designated Federal Officer and the Chairman of the Committee will lead the meeting for the orderly conduct of business. Individuals who would like to attend must RSVP to *UltraDeepwater@hq.doe.gov* no later than 5 p.m. on Wednesday, March 7, 2012. Please provide your name, organization, citizenship and contact information. Space is limited. Anyone

attending the meeting will be required to present government issued identification. If you would like to file a written statement with the Committee, you may do so either before or after the meeting. If you would like to make oral statements regarding any of the items on the agenda, you should contact Elena Melchert at the telephone number listed above. You must make your request for an oral statement at least three business days prior to the meeting, and reasonable provisions will be made to include all who wish to speak. Public comment will follow the three minute

Minutes: The minutes of this meeting will be available for public review and copying within 60 days at the following Web site: http://www.fossil.energy.gov/ programs/oilgas/advisorycommittees/ UltraDeepwater.html.

Issued at Washington, DC, on February 15, 2012.

LaTanya R. Butler,

Acting Deputy Committee Management Officer.

[FR Doc. 2012-4086 Filed 2-21-12; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 6450-01-P

DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY

Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

Combined Notice of Filings #1

Take notice that the Commission received the following electric corporate filings:

Docket Numbers: EC12-68-000. Applicants: Stephentown Regulation Services LLC.

Description: Application of Stephentown Regulation Services LLC. Filed Date: 2/9/12.

Accession Number: 20120209-5173. Comments Due: 5 p.m. ET 3/1/12.

Docket Numbers: EC12-69-000. Applicants: American Electric Power Service Corporation, Appalachian Power Company, Wheeling Power Company.

Description: Application for Authorization to Transfer Jurisdiction Under Section 203 of the Federal Power Act of American Electric Power Service Corporation.

Filed Date: 2/10/12.

Accession Number: 20120210-5050. Comments Due: 5 p.m. ET 3/27/12.

Docket Numbers: EC12-70-000. Applicants: American Electric Power Service Corporation, Appalachian Power Company, Kentucky Power Company, AEP Generation Resources Inc.