agreement with an eligible lender trustee. Further, when an approved notfor-profit holder has a change in status, within 10 days of becoming aware of the occurrence of a change that may result in a State or non-profit entity that has been designated an eligible not-forprofit holder, either directly or through an eligible lender trustee, losing that eligibility, the State or non-profit entity must submit details of the change to the Secretary.

Copies of the information collection submission for OMB review may be accessed from the RegInfo.gov Web site at http://www.reginfo.gov/public/do/ PRAMain or from the Department's Web site at *http://edicsweb.ed.gov*, by selecting the "Browse Pending Collections" link and by clicking on link number 4663. When you access the information collection, click on "Download Attachments " to view. Written requests for information should be addressed to U.S. Department of Education, 400 Maryland Avenue, SW., LBJ, Washington, DC 20202-4537. Requests may also be electronically mailed to the Internet address ICDocketMgr@ed.gov or faxed to 202-401–0920. Please specify the complete title of the information collection and OMB Control Number when making vour request.

Individuals who use a telecommunications device for the deaf (TDD) may call the Federal Information Relay Service (FIRS) at 1–800–877– 8339.

[FR Doc. 2011–24846 Filed 9–26–11; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 4000–01–P

DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY

Methane Hydrate Advisory Committee

AGENCY: Office of Fossil Energy, Department of Energy. **ACTION:** Notice of Open Meeting.

SUMMARY: This notice announces a meeting of the Methane Hydrate Advisory Committee. Federal Advisory Committee Act (Pub. L. 92–463, 86 Stat. 770) requires that notice of these meetings be announced in the **Federal Register**.

DATES: Wednesday, October 12, 2011. 12:30 p.m.–1 p.m. (E.D.T.)— Registration.

1 p.m.–4 p.m. (E.D.T.)—Meeting. **ADDRESSES:** U.S. Department of Energy, 1000 Independence Avenue, SW., Washington, DC 20585.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Lou Capitanio, U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Oil and Natural Gas,

Washington, DC 20585. *Phone:* (202) 586–5600.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: Purpose of the Committee: The purpose of the Methane Hydrate Advisory Committee is to provide advice on potential applications of methane hydrate to the Secretary of Energy, and assist in developing recommendations and priorities for the Department of Energy's Methane Hydrate Research and Development Program.

Tentative Agenda: The agenda will include:

Welcome and Introductions;

Committee Business;

Overview of DOE's Methane Hydrate Program;

Report and discussion on work in Alaska and the Gulf of Mexico;

Report and discussion on International activities;

National Energy Technology Laboratory (NETL)'s Methane Hydrate Fellowship; and

Outreach: National Laboratory, NETL, and Interagency Program aspects.

Public Participation: The meeting is open to the public. The Designated Federal Officer of the Committee will conduct the meeting to facilitate the orderly conduct of business. Individuals who would like to attend must RSVP to Trudy Transtrum, at (202) 586–7253 or by e-mail at:

trudy.transtrum@hq.doe.gov, no later than 12 p.m. on Thursday, October 6, 2011. Please provide your name, organization, citizenship, and contact information. Anyone attending the meeting will be required to present government issued identification. Space is limited. If you would like to file a written statement with the Committee, you may do so either before or after the meeting. If you would like to make oral statements regarding any of the items on the agenda, you should contact Trudy Transtrum at the phone number or email listed above. You must make your request for an oral statement at least five business days prior to the meeting, and reasonable provisions will be made to include the presentation on the agenda. Public comment will follow the threeminute rule.

Minutes: Minutes will be available by writing, emailing or calling Trudy Transtrum, U.S. Department of Energy, 1000 Independence Avenue, SW., Washington, DC 20585, or by e-mail at: *trudy.transtrum@hq.doe.gov* or telephone at: (202) 586–7253.

Issued at Washington, DC, on September 21, 2011.

LaTanya Butler,

Acting Deputy Committee Management Officer. [FR Doc. 2011–24781 Filed 9–26–11; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 6450–01–P

DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY

Electricity Advisory Committee

AGENCY: Office of Electricity Delivery and Energy Reliability, Department of Energy.

ACTION: Notice of open meeting.

SUMMARY: This notice announces a meeting of the Electricity Advisory Committee (EAC). The Federal Advisory Committee Act (Pub. L. 92–463, 86 Stat. 770) requires that public notice of this meeting be announced in the **Federal Register**.

DATES: Wednesday, October 19, 2011: 2 p.m.–5 p.m. E.D.T.

Thursday, October 20, 2011: 8 a.m.– 4 p.m. E.D.T.

ADDRESSES: National Rural Electric Cooperative Association, 4301Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, Virginia 22203.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

David Meyer, Office of Electricity Delivery and Energy Reliability, U.S. Department of Energy, Forrestal Building, Room 8G–024, 1000 Independence Avenue, SW., Washington, DC 20585; *telephone:* (202) 586–3118; *e-mail:* David.Meyer@hq.doe.gov.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:

Background: The Electricity Advisory Committee (EAC) was re-established in July 2010, in accordance with the provisions of the Federal Advisory Committee Act (FACA), as amended, 5 U.S.C, App. 2, to provide advice to the U.S. Department of Energy in implementing the Energy Policy Act of 2005, executing the Energy Independence and Security Act of 2007, and modernizing the nation's electricity delivery infrastructure. The Committee is composed of individuals of diverse backgrounds selected for their technical expertise and experience, established records of distinguished professional service, and their knowledge of issues that pertain to electricity.

Purpose of the Meeting: The meeting of the EAC is expected to include presentations and discussions of reports on a prosperous, low-carbon Europe and the Smart Grid, as well as activities of the Smart Grid, Energy Storage Technologies, and Transmission Subcommittees.