# **Notices**

#### Federal Register

Vol. 76, No. 120

Wednesday, June 22, 2011

This section of the FEDERAL REGISTER contains documents other than rules or proposed rules that are applicable to the public. Notices of hearings and investigations, committee meetings, agency decisions and rulings, delegations of authority, filing of petitions and applications and agency statements of organization and functions are examples of documents appearing in this section.

# AGENCY FOR INTERNATIONAL DEVELOPMENT

### Board for International Food and Agricultural Development; Notice of Meeting

Amendment to Original Notice: "Board for International Food and Agricultural Development; Notice of Meeting" [FR Doc. 2011–14245 Filed 6–8–11; 8:45 am]

Pursuant to the Federal Advisory Committee Act, notice is hereby given of the public meeting of the Board for International Food and Agricultural Development (BIFAD). The meeting will be held from 8:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. on June 24, 2011 at the National Press Club located at 529 14th St., NW., Washington, DC. "Higher Education: A Critical Partner in the Feed the Future" will set the tone for the meeting.

Dr. Brady Deaton, the new Chair of BIFAD, will preside over the proceedings. Dr. Deaton is the Chancellor of the University of Missouri at Columbia.

The announcement of the 2011 World Food Prize Laureate at the State Department on June 21 and the "Feed the Future" Research Forum from June 21 to 23 provide the backdrop for the BIFAD public meeting on June 24. The meeting will include the participation of five new BIFAD presidential appointments. Including Dr. Deaton, those new members are Jo Luck, President of Heifer International, Marty McVey of McVey & Company Investments Inc., Gebisa Ejeta, Distinguished Professor, Department of Agronomy, Purdue University and Catherine Bertini, Chair, International Relations Program and Professor, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs, Syracuse University. Board members with continuing service include Elsa Murano, Professor and President Emerita of Texas A&M University and William DeLauder, President Emeritus of Delaware State

University. After opening remarks by Dr. Deaton, USAID Administrator Rajiv Shah will formally swear in the new Board members and make a short presentation. At the conclusion of Dr. Shah's remarks, Dr. Deaton will acknowledge immediate past Chair Robert Easter and the other outgoing Board members for their service.

The BIFAD Summer public meeting will focus heavily on the USAID Feed the Future (FtF) Initiative. The first session will offer USAID, USDA and Department of Treasury perspectives on the strategic policy considerations for FtF and the implications of the multilateral process. The panel of speakers will include Paul Weisenfeld, Assistant Administrator, Bureau for Food Security; Julie Howard, Deputy Coordinator, Feed the Future; and Lona Stoll, USDA Coordinator, Feed the Future. Elsa Murano, Chair, Department of Agriculture, Texas A&M University and BIFAD member, will serve as respondent and provide university perspectives.

The second FtF session will review outcomes of the Association of Public and Land-grant Universities (APLU)-led consultative process in response to the FtF research strategy. Dr. Montague Demment, Professor of Ecology at University of California-Davis and Associate Vice President for International Development of APLU, will provide an overview of the consultative process for the Board. USAID staff will provide an overview of the research priority outcomes. Because the Collaborative Research Support Programs (CRSPs) are among the major Title XII university-based research programs, Irvin Widders, Director, Dry Grains Pulse CRSP, Michigan State University, will serve as a respondent to address additional issues.

The Board meeting is open to the public, and time will be allotted for a public comment period. The Board benefits greatly in hearing from the stakeholder community and others. To ensure that as many people as possible have the opportunity to contribute to the morning's discussions, comments will be restricted to three minutes for each commenter. At the conclusion of the public comment period, the Board will adjourn the meeting to proceed to an executive luncheon and meeting (closed to the public).

Those wishing to obtain additional information about BIFAD or attend the meeting can refer to the Web site at http://www.usaid.gov/our\_work/agriculture/bifad/, or contact Susan Owens, Executive Director and Designated Federal Officer for BIFAD. Interested persons may write her in care of the U.S. Agency for International Development, Ronald Reagan Building, Bureau for Food Security, 1300 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW., Room 7.8—061, Washington, DC 20523–2110 or telephone her at (202) 712–0218 or fax (202) 216–3124.

#### John A. Becker,

Acting USAID Designated Federal Officer for BIFAD, Office of Development Partners, U.S. Agency for International Development.

[FR Doc. 2011–15611 Filed 6–21–11; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE P

#### **DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE**

#### Office of the Secretary

USDA Increases the Domestic Sugar Overall Allotment Quantity, Reassigns Domestic Cane Sugar Allotments, and Increases the Fiscal Year 2011 Raw Sugar Tariff-Rate Quota

**AGENCY:** Office of the Secretary, USDA. **ACTION:** Notice.

**SUMMARY:** The Secretary of Agriculture today announced an increase in the domestic sugar Overall Allotment Quantity (OAQ); a reassignment of surplus sugar under domestic cane sugar allotments of 120,000 short tons raw value (STRV) to imports; and an increase in the fiscal year (FY) 2011 raw sugar tariff-rate quota (TRQ) of the same amount.

DATES: Effective: June 22, 2011.

## FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Angel F. Gonzalez, Import Policies and Export Reporting Division, Foreign Agricultural Service, AgStop 1021, U.S. Department of Agriculture, Washington, DC 20250–1021; or by telephone (202) 720–2916; or by fax to (202) 720–0876; or by e-mail to

angel.f.gonzalez@fas.usda.gov.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: USDA's Commodity Credit Corporation (CCC) today announces an increase in the FY 2011 (October 1, 2010–September 30, 2011) OAQ under the Sugar Marketing Allotment Program to 9,400,000 STRV