a period not to exceed six months after the date of this declaration.

The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) hereby gives notice that pursuant to the authority vested in the Administrator, under Executive Order 12148, as amended, Nancy M. Casper of FEMA is appointed to act as the Federal Coordinating Officer for this major disaster.

The following areas of the State of Arkansas have been designated as adversely affected by this major disaster:

The counties of Benton, Clay, Faulkner, Garland, Lincoln, Pulaski, Randolph, and Saline for Individual Assistance.

The counties of Benton, Clay, Faulkner, Garland, Lincoln, Pulaski, Randolph, and Saline for emergency protective measures (Category B), limited to direct Federal assistance, under the Public Assistance program.

All counties within the State of Arkansas are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program. The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 97.030, Community Disaster Loans; 97.031, Cora Brown Fund; 97.032, Crisis Counseling; 97.033, Disaster Legal Services; 97.034 Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 97.046, Fire Management Assistance Grant; 97.048, Disaster Housing Assistance to Individuals and Households in Presidentially Declared Disaster Areas; 97.049, Presidentially Declared Disaster Assistance-Disaster Housing Operations for Individuals and Households; 97.050, Presidentially Declared Disaster Assistance to Individuals and Households-Other Needs; 97.036, Disaster Grants—Public Assistance (Presidentially Declared Disasters); 97.039, Hazard Mitigation Grant.

Dated: June 1, 2011.

W. Craig Fugate,

Administrator, Federal Emergency Management Agency. [FR Doc. 2011-14014 Filed 6-6-11; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 9111-23-P

DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

Federal Emergency Management Agency

[Internal Agency Docket No. FEMA-1973-DR; Docket ID FEMA-2001-0001]

Georgia; Major Disaster and Related Determinations

AGENCY: Federal Emergency Management Agency, DHS. **ACTION:** Notice.

SUMMARY: This is a notice of the Presidential declaration of a major disaster for the State of Georgia (FEMA-1973-DR), dated April 29, 2011, and related determinations.

DATES: Effective Date: April 29, 2011. FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Peggy Miller, Recovery Directorate, Federal Emergency Management Agency, 500 C Street, SW., Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646–3886.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: Notice is hereby given that, in a letter dated April 29, 2011, the President declared a major disaster under the authority of the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act, 42 U.S.C. 5121–5207 (the Stafford Act), as follows:

I have determined that the damage in certain areas of the State of Georgia resulting from severe storms, tornadoes, straight line winds, and associated flooding during the period of April 27-28, 2011, is of sufficient severity and magnitude to warrant a major disaster declaration under the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief and Emergency Assistance Act, 42 U.S.C. 5121 *et seq.* (the "Stafford Act"). Therefore, I declare that such a major disaster exists in the State of Georgia.

In order to provide Federal assistance, you are hereby authorized to allocate from funds available for these purposes such amounts as you find necessary for Federal disaster assistance and administrative expenses.

You are authorized to provide Individual Assistance and assistance for debris removal and emergency protective measures (Categories A and B), including direct Federal assistance, under the Public Assistance program in the designated areas, Hazard Mitigation throughout the State, and any other forms of assistance under the Stafford Act that you deem appropriate subject to completion of Preliminary Damage Assessments (PDAs), unless you determine that the incident is of such unusual severity and magnitude that PDAs are not required to determine the need for supplemental Federal assistance pursuant to 44 C.F.R. 206.33(d).

Consistent with the requirement that Federal assistance is supplemental, any Federal funds provided under the Stafford Act for Public Assistance, Hazard Mitigation, and Other Needs Assistance will be limited to 75 percent of the total eligible costs.

Further, you are authorized to make changes to this declaration to the extent allowable under the Stafford Act.

The time period prescribed for the implementation of section 310(a), Priority to Certain Applications for Public Facility and Public Housing Assistance, 42 U.S.C. 5153, shall be for a period not to exceed six months after the date of this declaration.

The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) hereby gives notice that pursuant to the authority vested in the Administrator, under Executive Order 12148, as amended, Gracia B. Szczech, of FEMA is appointed to act as the Federal Coordinating Officer for this declared disaster.

The following areas of the State of Georgia have been designated as adversely affected by this declared major disaster:

Bartow, Catoosa, Dade, Floyd, Polk, Spalding, and Walker Counties for Individual Assistance.

Bartow, Catoosa, Coweta, Dade, Flovd, Greene, Lamar, Meriwether, Monroe, Morgan, Pickens, Polk, Rabun, Spalding, Troup, and Walker Counties for debris removal and emergency protective measures (Categories A and B), including direct Federal assistance, under the Public Assistance program.

All counties within the State of Georgia are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.

(The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 97.030, Community Disaster Loans; 97.031, Cora Brown Fund; 97.032, Crisis Counseling; 97.033, Disaster Legal Services; 97.034, Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 97.046, Fire Management Assistance Grant; 97.048, Disaster Housing Assistance to Individuals and Households in Presidentially Declared Disaster Areas; 97.049, Presidentially Declared Disaster Assistance-Disaster Housing Operations for Individuals and Households; 97.050, Presidentially Declared Disaster Assistance to Individuals and Households-Other Needs; 97.036, Disaster Grants-Public Assistance (Presidentially Declared Disasters); 97.039, Hazard Mitigation Grant.

Dated: June 1, 2011.

W. Craig Fugate,

Administrator, Federal Emergency Management Agency. [FR Doc. 2011-14018 Filed 6-6-11; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 9111-23-P

DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

Federal Emergency Management Agency

[Internal Agency Docket No. FEMA-1976-DR; Docket ID FEMA-2011-0001]

Kentucky; Major Disaster and Related Determinations

AGENCY: Federal Emergency Management Agency, DHS. ACTION: Notice.

SUMMARY: This is a notice of the Presidential declaration of a major disaster for the Commonwealth of Kentucky (FEMA-1976-DR), dated May 4, 2011, and related determinations. DATES: Effective Date: May 4, 2011. FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Peggy Miller, Office of Response and Recovery, Federal Emergency Management Agency, 500 C Street, SW., Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646-3886.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: Notice is hereby given that, in a letter dated May 4, 2011, the President issued a major disaster declaration under the authority of the Robert T. Stafford Disaster Relief