Dated: April 1, 2010.

Marc G. Stanley,

Acting Deputy Director.

[FR Doc. 2010–8411 Filed 4–12–10; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 3510-13-P

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

Foreign-Trade Zones Board

[Order No. 1674]

Grant of Authority for Subzone Status; The Swatch Group (U.S.) Inc. (Watch and Jewelry Warehousing and Distribution), Secaucus, NJ

Pursuant to its authority under the Foreign-Trade Zones Act of June 18, 1934, as amended (19 U.S.C. 81a–81u), the Foreign-Trade Zones Board (the Board) adopts the following Order:

Whereas, the Foreign-Trade Zones Act provides for "* * the establishment * * of foreign-trade zones in ports of entry of the United States, to expedite and encourage foreign commerce, and for other purposes," and authorizes the Foreign-Trade Zones Board to grant to qualified corporations the privilege of establishing foreign-trade zones in or adjacent to U.S. Customs and Border Protection ports of entry;

Whereas, the Board's regulations (15 CFR Part 400) provide for the establishment of special-purpose subzones when existing zone facilities cannot serve the specific use involved, and when the activity results in a significant public benefit and is in the public interest;

Whereas, the Port Authority of New York and New Jersey, grantee of Foreign-Trade Zone 49, has made application to the Board for authority to establish a special-purpose subzone at the warehouse and distribution facility of The Swatch Group (U.S.) Inc., located in Secaucus, New Jersey (FTZ Docket 34–2009, filed 8/7/09);

Whereas, notice inviting public comment has been given in the **Federal Register** (74 FR 41382, 8/17/09) and the application has been processed pursuant to the FTZ Act and the Board's regulations; and,

Whereas, the Board adopts the findings and recommendation of the examiner's report, and finds that the requirements of the FTZ Act and Board's regulations are satisfied, and that the proposal is in the public interest;

Now, therefore, the Board hereby grants authority for subzone status for activity related to watch and jewelry warehousing and distribution at the facility of The Swatch Group (U.S.) Inc., located in Secaucus, New Jersey

(Subzone 49L), as described in the application and **Federal Register** notice, subject to the FTZ Act and the Board's regulations, including Section 400.28.

Signed at Washington, DC, this April 1, 2010.

Ronald K. Lorentzen,

Deputy Assistant Secretary for Import Administration Alternate Chairman, Foreign-Trade Zones Board.

Andrew McGilvray,

Executive Secretary.

[FR Doc. 2010-8423 Filed 4-12-10; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 3510-DS-P

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

National Institute of Standards and Technology

Advisory Committee on Earthquake Hazards Reduction Meeting

AGENCY: National Institute of Standards and Technology, Department of Commerce.

ACTION: Notice of open meeting.

SUMMARY: The Advisory Committee on Earthquake Hazards Reduction (ACEHR or Committee), will hold a meeting on Wednesday, April 28, 2010 from 3 p.m. to 5 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time (EDT). The primary purpose of this meeting is to review the Committee's draft report to the NIST Director. The draft report will be posted on the NEHRP Web site at http://nehrp.gov/. Interested members of the public will be able to participate in the meeting from remote locations by calling into a central phone number.

DATES: The ACEHR will hold a meeting on Wednesday, April 28, 2010, from 3 p.m. until 5 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time (EDT). The meeting will be open to the public. Interested parties may participate in the meeting from their remote location.

ADDRESSES: Questions regarding the meeting should be sent to National Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program Director, National Institute of Standards and Technology, 100 Bureau Drive, Mail Stop 8630, Gaithersburg, Maryland 20899–8630. For instructions on how to participate in the meeting, please see the SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION section of this notice.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: $\mathop{\rm Dr}\nolimits.$

Jack Hayes, National Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program Director, National Institute of Standards and Technology, 100 Bureau Drive, Mail Stop 8630, Gaithersburg, Maryland 20899–8630. Dr. Hayes' e-mail address is *jack.hayes@nist.gov* and his phone number is (301) 975–5640.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: The Committee was established in accordance with the requirements of Section 103 of the NEHRP Reauthorization Act of 2004 (Pub. L. 108–360). The Committee is composed of 15 members appointed by the Director of NIST, who were selected for their technical expertise and experience, established records of distinguished professional service, and their knowledge of issues affecting the National Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program. In addition, the Chairperson of the U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) Scientific Earthquake Studies Advisory Committee (SESAC) serves in an exofficio capacity on the Committee. The Committee assesses:

- Trends and developments in the science and engineering of earthquake hazards reduction;
- The effectiveness of NEHRP in performing its statutory activities (improved design and construction methods and practices; land use controls and redevelopment; prediction techniques and early-warning systems; coordinated emergency preparedness plans; and public education and involvement programs);
 - Any need to revise NEHRP; and
- The management, coordination, implementation, and activities of NEHRP.

Background information on NEHRP and the Advisory Committee is available at http://nehrp.gov/.

Pursuant to the Federal Advisory Committee Act, 5 U.S.C. app. 2, notice is hereby given that the Advisory Committee on Earthquake Hazards Reduction (ACEHR) will hold a meeting on Wednesday, April 28, 2010, from 3 p.m. until 5 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time (EDT). There will be no central meeting location. The public is invited to participate in the meeting by calling in from remote locations. The primary purpose of this meeting is to review the Committee's draft report to the NIST Director. The draft report will be posted on the NEHRP Web site at http://nehrn.gov/.

nehrp.gov/.
Individuals and representatives of organizations who would like to offer comments and suggestions related to the Committee's affairs are invited to request detailed instructions on how to dial in from a remote location to participate in the meeting.

Approximately fifteen minutes will be reserved from 4:45 p.m.-5 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) for public comments, and speaking times will be assigned on a first-come, first-serve basis. The amount of time per speaker will be determined by the number of

requests received, but is likely to be