[FR Doc. E9–27105 Filed 11–10–09; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 4510–FN–P

#### **DEPARTMENT OF LABOR**

Office of the Assistant Secretary for Veterans' Employment and Training

#### The Advisory Committee on Veterans' Employment, Training and Employer Outreach (ACVETEO); Notice of Open Meeting

The Advisory Committee on Veterans' Employment, Training and Employer Outreach (ACVETEO) was established pursuant to Title II of the Veterans' Housing Opportunity and Benefits Improvement Act of 2006 (Pub. L. 109-233) and Section 9 of the Federal Advisory Committee Act (FACA) (Pub. L. 92-462, Title 5 U.S.C. app.II). The ACVETEO is responsible for assessing employment and training needs of veterans; determining the extent to which the programs and activities of the U.S. Department of Labor meet these needs; and assisting to conduct outreach to employers seeking to hire veterans. The authority of the ACVETEO is codified in Title 38 U.S. Code, Section 4110.

The ACVETEO will conduct a business meeting on Tuesday, December 2, 2009 from 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m., at the Madison Hotel, Montpelier room, 1177 Fifteenth Street, NW., Washington, DC 20005. The ACVETEO will discuss programs to assist veterans seeking employment and to raise employer awareness as to the advantages of hiring veterans, with special emphasis on employer outreach and wounded and injured veterans. There will be an opportunity for persons or organizations to address the committee. Any individual or organization that wishes to do so should contact Margaret Hill Watts at (202) 693–4744. Individuals needing special accommodations should notify Margaret Hill Watts at (202) 693-4744 by November 20, 2009.

Signed in Washington, DC, this 6th day of November 2009.

#### John M. McWilliam,

Deputy Assistant Secretary for Operations and Management, Veterans' Employment and Training Service.

[FR Doc. E9–27171 Filed 11–10–09; 8:45 am]

## NATIONAL SCIENCE FOUNDATION (NSF)

## National Science Board; Sunshine Act Meetings; Notice

The National Science Board's ad hoc Committee on Honorary Awards, pursuant to NSF regulations (45 CFR Part 614), the National Science Foundation Act, as amended (42 U.S.C. 1862n–5), and the Government in the Sunshine Act (5 U.S.C. 552b), hereby gives notice in regard to the scheduling of meetings for the transaction of National Science Board business and other matters specified, as follows:

Date and Time: Thursday, November 19, 2009 at 4 p.m.

Subject Matter: Discussion of candidates for the 2010 Vannevar Bush Award and 2010 National Science Board Public Service Award.

Status: Closed.

This meeting will be held by teleconference originating at the National Science Board Office, National Science Foundation, 4201Wilson Blvd., Arlington, VA 22230. Please refer to the National Science Board Web site (http://www.nsf.gov/nsb) for information or schedule updates, or contact: Jennifer Richards, National Science Foundation, 4201 Wilson Blvd., Arlington, VA 22230. Telephone: (703) 292–7000.

#### Ann Ferrante,

Technical Writer/Editor. [FR Doc. E9–27270 Filed 11–9–09; 4:15 pm] BILLING CODE 7555–01–P

## NATIONAL TRANSPORTATION SAFETY BOARD

#### **SES Performance Review Board**

**AGENCY:** National Transportation Safety Board.

**ACTION:** Notice.

**SUMMARY:** Notice is hereby given of the appointment of members of the National Transportation Safety Board Performance Review Board (PRB).

# FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Anh Bolles, Chief, Human Resources Division, Office of Administration, National Transportation Safety Board, 490 L'Enfant Plaza, SW., Washington, DC 20594–0001, (202) 314–6355.

**SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:** Section 4314(c)(1) through (5) of Title 5, United States Code requires each agency to establish, in accordance with regulations prescribed by the Office of Personnel Management, one or more SES Performance Review Boards. The

board reviews and evaluates the initial appraisal of a senior executive's performance by the supervisor and considers recommendations to the appointing authority regarding the performance of the senior executive.

The following have been designated as members of the Performance Review Board of the National Transportation Safety Board:

The Honorable Christopher A. Hart, Vice Chairman, National Transportation Safety Board; PRB Chair.

The Honorable Robert L. Sumwalt, Member, National Transportation Safety Board.

Steven Goldberg, Chief Financial Officer, National Transportation Safety Board.

Sarah Bonilla, Director, Human Resources, Office of the Chief Human Capital Officer, Department of Energy.

Dr. John Cavolowsky, Director, Airspace Systems Program Office, Aeronautics Research Mission Directorate, National Aeronautics and Space Administration.

Anthony P. Scardino, Acting Deputy Chief Financial Officer, Office of Chief Financial Officer, U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development. (Alternate).

David L. Mayer, Managing Director, National Transportation Safety Board.

Dated: November 6, 2009.

#### Candi Bing,

Federal Register Coordinator.

[FR Doc. E9–27174 Filed 11–10–09; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 7533-01-P

### NUCLEAR REGULATORY COMMISSION

[NRC-2009-0492]

## Draft Regulatory Guide: Issuance, Availability

**AGENCY:** Nuclear Regulatory Commission.

ACTION: Notice of Issuance and Availability of Draft Regulatory Guide, DG–6008, "Preparation of an Environmental Report to Support a Rulemaking Petition Seeking an Exemption for a Radionuclide-Containing Product."

#### FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Catherine R. Mattsen, U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, Washington, DC 20555–0001, telephone: (301) 415– 6264 or e-mail Catherine.Mattsen@nrc.gov.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: