that will continue to be under review for GSP eligibility include: Lebanon, Russia and Uzbekistan regarding intellectual property rights, and Bangladesh, Niger, the Philippines and Uzbekistan regarding worker rights. The disposition of petitions (*see* List IX, Petitions for Review of Country Practices) considered in the 2008 Country Practices Review and a decision whether to accept petitions submitted concerning Iraq and Sri Lanka will be announced in a later **Federal Register** notice.

Marideth J. Sandler,

Executive Director, GSP Program; Chairman, GSP Subcommittee.

[FR Doc. E9–16083 Filed 7–8–09; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 3190–W9–P

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

Maritime Administration

Marine Transportation System National Advisory Council

ACTION: National Advisory Council Public Meeting.

SUMMARY: The Maritime Administration announces that the Marine Transportation System National Advisory Council (MTSNAC) will hold a meeting to assess its priorities for the coming year, and to discuss other issues of importance to the Marine Transportation System. A public comment period is scheduled for 11 a.m.-11:30 a.m. on Friday, July 24, 2009. To provide time for as many people to speak as possible, speaking time for each individual will be limited to three minutes. Members of the public who would like to speak are asked to contact Richard J. Lolich by July 17, 2009. Commenters will be placed on the agenda in the order in which notifications are received. If time allows, additional comments will be permitted. Copies of oral comments must be submitted in writing at the meeting. Additional written comments are welcome and must be filed by August 4, 2009.

DATES: The meeting will be held on Thursday, July 23, 2009, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Friday, July 24, 2009, from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.

ADDRESSES: The meeting will be held in the Media Center at the U.S. Department of Transportation Headquarters, 1200 New Jersey Ave., SE., Washington, DC 20590.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Richard Lolich, (202) 366–0704; Maritime Administration, MAR–540, Room W21–310, 1200 New Jersey Ave., SE., Washington, DC 20590–0001; *richard.lolich@dot.gov.*

Authority: 5 U.S.C. App 2, Sec. 9(a)(2); 41 CFR 101–6. 1005; DOT Order 1120.3B.

Dated: July 1, 2009.

Christine Gurland,

Acting Secretary, Maritime Administration. [FR Doc. E9–16253 Filed 7–8–09; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 4910–81–P

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

Federal Aviation Administration

Membership in the National Parks Overflights Advisory Group Aviation Rulemaking Committee

ACTION: Notice.

SUMMARY: By Federal Register notice (See 74 FR 16442; April 10, 2009) the National Park Service (NPS) and the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) invited interested persons to apply to fill six upcoming openings on the National Parks Overflights Advisory Group (NPOAG) Aviation Rulemaking Committee (ARC). The notice invited interested persons to apply to fill six vacancies representing commercial air tour operators (2), general aviation (1), Native American tribal (1), and environmental (2) concerns due to the incumbent members' completion of three-year term appointments on October 9, 2009. This notice informs the public of the persons selected to fill four of the six vacancies on the NPOAG ARC. Vacancies filled include the two commercial tour operator openings, the general aviation opening, and one of the environmental openings. Since the previous notice did not draw enough responses from individuals for the Native American tribal opening or the remaining environmental vacancy, NPS and FAA are also using this notice to invite other interested individuals to apply for these two remaining openings. If you responded to the initial notice, for either the Native American tribal or environmental openings, you will still be under consideration and need not reapply.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Barry Brayer, Special Programs Staff, Federal Aviation Administration, Western-Pacific Region Headquarters, P.O. Box 92007, Los Angeles, CA 90009–2007, telephone: (310) 725–3800, e-mail: *Barry.Brayer@faa.gov,* or Karen Trevino, National Park Service, Natural Sounds Program, 1201 Oakridge Dr., Suite 100, Fort Collins, CO 80525, telephone: (970) 225–3563, e-mail: *Karen Trevin@nps.gov.*

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:

Background

The National Parks Air Tour Management Act of 2000 (the Act) was enacted on April 5, 2000, as Public Law 106–181. The Act required the establishment of the advisory group within 1 year after its enactment. The NPOAG was established in March 2001. The advisory group is comprised of a balanced group of representatives of general aviation, commercial air tour operations, environmental concerns, and Native American tribes. The Administrator of the FAA and the Director of NPS (or their designees) serve as ex officio members of the group. Representatives of the Administrator and Director serve alternating 1-year terms as chairman of the advisory group.

In accordance with the Act, the advisory group provides "advice, information, and recommendations to the Administrator and the Director—

(1) On the implementation of this title [the Act] and the amendments made by this title;

(2) On commonly accepted quiet aircraft technology for use in commercial air tour operations over a national park or tribal lands, which will receive preferential treatment in a given air tour management plan;

(3) On other measures that might be taken to accommodate the interests of visitors to national parks; and

(4) At the request of the Administrator and the Director, safety, environmental, and other issues related to commercial air tour operations over a national park or tribal lands."

Membership

The current NPOAG ARC is made up of one member representing general aviation, three members representing the commercial air tour industry, four members representing environmental concerns, and two members

representing Native American interests. Current members of the NPOAG ARC are as follows:

Heidi Williams representing general aviation; Alan Stephen, Elling Halvorson, and Matthew Zuccaro representing commercial air tour operators; Chip Dennerlein, Greg Miller, Kristen Brengel, and Don Barger representing environmental interests; and Rory Majenty and Richard Deertrack representing Native American tribes.

Selection

Selected to fill the air tour operator vacancies, for additional terms, are returning members Alan Stephen and