San Marino Serbia Slovakia Slovenia Spain Sweden Switzerland Tajikistan Turkey Turkmenistan Ukraine Uzbekistan Vatican City

Natives of the following European countries are not eligible for this year's diversity program: Great Britain and Poland. Great Britain (United Kingdom) includes the following dependent areas: Anguilla, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands, Gibraltar, Montserrat, Pitcairn, St. Helena, Turks and Caicos Islands. Note that for purposes of the diversity program only, Northern Ireland is treated separately; Northern Ireland does qualify and is listed among the qualifying areas.

List of Countries by Region Whose Natives Are Eligible for DV–2010

North America

The Bahamas

In North America, natives of Canada and Mexico are not eligible for this year's diversity program.

Oceania

Australia (including components and dependent areas overseas) Fiji Kiribati Marshall Islands Micronesia, Federated States of Nauru New Zealand (including components and dependent areas overseas) Palau Papua New Guinea Somoa Solomon Islands Tonga Tuvalu Vanuatu South America. Central America. and the Caribbean Antigua and Barbuda

Argentina Barbados Belize Belize Bolivia Chile Costa Rica Cuba Dominica Grenada Guyana Honduras Nicaragua Panama Paraguay Saint Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Suriname Trinidad and Tobago Uruguay Venezuela Countries in this region whose natives

are not eligible for this year's diversity program: Brazil, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, and Peru.

Dated: September 22, 2008.

Janice Jacobs,

Assistant Secretary for Consular Affairs, Department of State. [FR Doc. E8–22994 Filed 9–29–08; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 4710–06–P

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

Federal Aviation Administration

Tenth Meeting, Special Committee 215 Aeronautical Mobile Satellite (Route) Services Next Generation Satellite Services and Equipment

AGENCY: Federal Aviation Administration (FAA), DOT.

ACTION: Notice of RTCA Special Committee 215, Aeronautical Mobile Satellite (Route) Services, Next Generation Satellite Services and Equipment.

SUMMARY: The FAA is issuing this notice to advise the public of a second meeting of RTCA Special Committee 215, Aeronautical Mobile Satellite (Route) Services, Next Generation Satellite Services and Equipment.

DATES: The meeting will be held October 23, 2008 9 a.m. to 12 noon. ADDRESSES: Trump International Beach Resort, 18001 Collins Ave., Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160, Tel: 305.692.5600, Fax: 305.692.5601, http:// www.trumpmiami.com.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: RTCA Secretariat, 1828 L Street, NW., Suite 805, Washington, DC 20036; telephone (202) 833–9339; fax (202) 833–9434; Web site *http://www.rtca.org* for directions. For additional details contact: Kelly O'Keefe, Tel: + 1 202 772–1873, e-mail:

Kelly@accesspartnership.com.

Note: Dress is Business Casual.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: Pursuant to section 10(a)(2) of the Federal

Advisory Committee Act (Pub. L. 92– 463, 5 U.S.C., Appendix 2), notice is hereby given for a Special Committee 215 meeting. The agenda will include:

October 23

Opening Plenary Session

• Greetings, Introductions,

Administrative Remarks

• Review and Approval of Agenda for Tenth Plenary

Review of October 2008 PMC
Meeting

• Review of Revised Terms of Reference

• Review and Approval of Ninth Meeting Summary (RTCA Paper No. 211–08/SC215–031)

DO–262 Normative Appendix

• Status Update of Final Draft Approval

• Revision of TSO C–159 (FAA)

DO-270 Normative Appendix

• Report from Drafting Group

• Subnetwork Operational Approval Process

Closing Plenary

• Any Other Business

• Review of Next Plenary Meeting Dates

• Adjourn—October 23, 2008—12 noon

Attendance is open to the interested public but limited to space availability. With the approval of the chairmen, members of the public may present oral statements at the meeting. Persons wishing to present statements or obtain information should contact the person listed in the FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT section. Members of the public may present a written statement to the committee at any time.

Issued in Washington, DC, on September 24, 2008.

Francisco Estrada C.,

RTCA Advisory Committee.

[FR Doc. E8–22983 Filed 9–29–08; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 4910–13–P

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION

Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration

Sunshine Act Meetings; Unified Carrier Registration Plan Board of Directors

AGENCY: Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA), DOT.

Time and Date: November 6, 2008, 12 noon to 3 p.m., Eastern Time.

Place: This meeting will take place telephonically. Any interested person may call Mr. Avelino Gutierrez at (505)