withdrawn from warehouse, for consumption on or after the publication date, as provided for by section 751(a)(2)(C) of the Act: (1) for Jiheng and Nanning, which have separate rates, the cash deposit rate will be the companyspecific rate established in the final results of review (except, if the rate is zero or *de minimis*, a zero cash deposit will be required); (2) for previously investigated or reviewed PRC and non-PRC exporters not listed above that have separate rates, the cash deposit rate will continue to be the exporter-specific rate published for the most recent period; (3) for all PRC exporters of subject merchandise that have not been found to be entitled to a separate rate, the cash deposit rate will be the PRC-wide rate of 285.63 percent; and (4) for all non-PRC exporters of subject merchandise which have not received their own rate, the cash deposit rate will be the rate applicable to the PRC exporters that supplied that non-PRC exporter. These deposit requirements, when imposed, shall remain in effect until further notice.

Notification to Importers

This notice also serves as a preliminary reminder to importers of their responsibility under 19 CFR 351.402(f)(2) to file a certificate regarding the reimbursement of antidumping duties prior to liquidation of the relevant entries during this review period. Failure to comply with this requirement could result in the Secretary's presumption that reimbursement of antidumping duties occurred and the subsequent assessment of double antidumping duties.

This determination is issued and published in accordance with sections 751(a)(1) and 777(i)(1) of the Act.

Dated: April 29, 2008.

David M. Spooner,

Assistant Secretary for Import Administration.

[FR Doc. E8–9990 Filed 5–5–08; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 3510-DS-S

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

International Trade Administration

(A-791-815)

Ferrovanadium from South Africa: Notice of Rescission of Antidumping Duty Administrative Review

AGENCY: Import Administration, International Trade Administration, Department of Commerce.

EFFECTIVE DATE: May 6, 2008.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Brian Smith or Gemal Brangman, AD/CVD Operations, Office 2, Import Administration, International Trade Administration, U.S. Department of Commerce, 14th Street and Constitution Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20230; telephone: (202) 482–1766 or (202) 482–3773, respectively.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:

Background

On January 2, 2008, the Department of Commerce (the Department) published a notice of opportunity to request an administrative review of the antidumping duty order on ferrovanadium from South Africa. See Antidumping or Countervailing Duty Order, Finding, or Suspended Investigation: Opportunity to Request Administrative Review, 73 FR 158 (January 2, 2008). On January 31, 2008, Mittal Steel Lazaro Cardenas (an exporter of subject merchandise) requested that the Department conduct an administrative review on its behalf. On February 27, 2008, the Department published a notice of initiation of the antidumping duty administrative review of ferrovanadium from South Africa for the period January 1, 2007, through December 31, 2007. See Initiation of Antidumping and Countervailing Duty Administrative Reviews, 73 FR 10422 (February 27, 2008).

Rescission of Review

Pursuant to 19 CFR 351.213(d)(1), the Secretary will rescind an administrative review, in whole or in part, if the party that requested the review withdraws the request within 90 days of the date of publication of the notice of initiation of the requested review. On April 22, 2008, Mital Steel Lazaro Cardenas withdrew its request for an administrative review within 90 days of publication of the notice of initiation of this review. Therefore, in accordance with 19 CFR 351.213(d)(1), the Department hereby rescinds the administrative review of ferrovanadium from South Africa for the period January 1, 2007, through December 31, 2007. The Department intends to issue assessment instructions to U.S. Customs and Border Protection 15 days after the date of publication of this notice of rescission of administrative review.

This notice is issued and published in accordance with section 777(i) of the Tariff Act of 1930, as amended, and 19 CFR 351.213(d)(4).

Dated: April 30, 2008.

Stephen J. Claeys,

Deputy Assistant Secretary for Import Administration.

[FR Doc. E8–9988 Filed 5–5–08; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 3510–DS–S

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

National Institute of Standards and Technology

Advisory Committee on Earthquake Hazards Reduction Meeting

AGENCY: National Institute of Standards and Technology, Department of Commerce.

ACTION: Notice of open meeting.

SUMMARY: The Advisory Committee on Earthquake Hazards Reduction (ACEHR or Committee), will hold a meeting on Wednesday, May 21, 2008 from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m. Eastern Standard Time (EST). The primary purpose of this meeting is to review the Committee's draft report to the NIST Director. The draft report will be posted on the NEHRP Web site at http://nehrp.gov/. Interested members of the public will be able to participate in the meeting from remote locations by calling into a central phone number. **DATES:** The ACEHR will hold a meeting on Wednesday, May 21, 2008, from 1 p.m. until 4 p.m. Eastern Standard Time (EST). The meeting will be open to the public. Interested parties may participate in the meeting from their remote location.

ADDRESSES: Questions regarding the meeting should be sent to National Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program Director, National Institute of Standards and Technology, 100 Bureau Drive, Mail Stop 8630, Gaithersburg, Maryland 20899–8630. For instructions on how to participate in the meeting, please see the SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION section of this notice.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Dr. Jack Hayes, National Earthquake

Hazards Reduction Program Director, National Institute of Standards and Technology, 100 Bureau Drive, Mail Stop 8630, Gaithersburg, Maryland 20899–8630. Dr. Hayes' e-mail address is jack.hayes@nist.gov and his phone number is (301) 975–5640.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: The Committee was established in accordance with the requirements of Section 103 of the NEHRP Reauthorization Act of 2004 (Pub. L. 108–360). The Committee is composed of 15 members appointed by the Director of NIST, who were selected for their technical expertise and experience,