individuals associated with the grant applications, the disclosure of which would constitute a clearly unwarranted invasion of personal privacy.

Name of Committee: National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke, Special Emphasis Panel Review of NINDS PPGs on Neurodegeneration.

Date: April 24, 2008. Time: 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.

Agenda: To review and evaluate grant applications.

Place: National Institutes of Health Neuroscience Center, 6001 Executive Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20852 (Telephone Conference Call).

Contact Person: W. Ernest Lyons, PhD, Scientific Review Administrator, Scientific Review Branch NINDS/NIH/DHHS Neuroscience Center, 6001 Executive Blvd., Suite 3208, MSC 9529 Bethesda, MD 20892– 9529, 301–496–4056.

Name of Committee: National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke, Special Emphasis Panel, Loan Repayment Program.

Date: April 30, 2008. Time: 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Agenda: To review and evaluate grant applications.

Place: National Institutes of Health
Neuroscience Center, 6001 Executive
Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20852 (Telephone
Conference Call).

Contact Person: Joann McConnell, PhD, Scientific Review Administrator, Scientific Review Branch NIH/NINDS/Neuroscience Center, 6001 Executive Blvd., Suite 3208, MSC 9529 Bethesda, MD 20892–9529, (301) 496–5324, mcconnej@ninds.nih.gov.

(Catalogue of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 93.853, Clinical Research Related to Neurological Disorders; 93.854, Biological Basis Research in the Neurosciences, National Institutes of Health, HHS)

Dated: April 3, 2008.

Jennifer Spaeth,

Director, Office of Federal Advisory Committee Policy.

[FR Doc. E8–7533 Filed 4–9–08; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 4140-01-M

DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

Federal Emergency Management Agency

[FEMA-1731-DR]

California; Amendment No. 3 to Notice of a Major Disaster Declaration

AGENCY: Federal Emergency Management Agency, DHS.

ACTION: Notice.

SUMMARY: This notice amends the notice of a major disaster for the State of California (FEMA–1731–DR), dated October 24, 2007, and related determinations.

DATES: Effective Date: March 31, 2008. FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Peggy Miller, Disaster Assistance Directorate, Federal Emergency Management Agency, 500 C Street, SW., Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646–2705. SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: Notice is

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: Notice is hereby given that the incident period for this disaster is closed effective March 31, 2008.

(The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 97.030, Community Disaster Loans; 97.031, Cora Brown Fund; 97.032, Crisis Counseling; 97.033, Disaster Legal Services; 97.034 Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 97.046, Fire Management Assistance Grant; 97.048, Disaster Housing Assistance to Individuals and Households In Presidential Declared Disaster Areas: 97.049, Presidential Declared Disaster Assistance—Disaster Housing Operations for Individuals and Households: 97.050, Presidential Declared Disaster Assistance to Individuals and Households—Other Needs; 97.036, Disaster Grants—Public Assistance (Presidentially Declared Disasters); 97.039, Hazard Mitigation Grant.)

R. David Paulison,

Administrator, Federal Emergency Management Agency.

[FR Doc. E8-7593 Filed 4-9-08; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 9110-10-P

DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

Federal Emergency Management Agency

[FEMA-1746-DR]

Kentucky; Amendment No. 3 to Notice of a Major Disaster Declaration

AGENCY: Federal Emergency Management Agency, DHS.

ACTION: Notice.

SUMMARY: This notice amends the notice of a major disaster declaration for the Commonwealth of Kentucky (FEMA–1746–DR), dated February 21, 2008, and related determinations.

DATES: Effective Date: April 1, 2008. FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Peggy Miller, Disaster Assistance
Directorate, Federal Emergency
Management Agency, 500 C Street, SW.,
Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646–2705.
SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: The notice
of a major disaster declaration for the
Commonwealth of Kentucky is hereby
amended to include the following areas
among those areas determined to have
been adversely affected by the
catastrophe declared a major disaster by
the President in his declaration of
February 21, 2008.

The counties of Harrison and Nicholas for Public Assistance (already designated for Individual Assistance.)

(The following Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Numbers (CFDA) are to be used for reporting and drawing funds: 97.030, Community Disaster Loans; 97.031, Cora Brown Fund; 97.032, Crisis Counseling; 97.033, Disaster Legal Services; 97.034, Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA); 97.046, Fire Management Assistance Grant; 97.048, Disaster Housing Assistance to Individuals and Households In Presidential Declared Disaster Areas; 97.049, Presidential Declared Disaster Assistance—Disaster Housing Operations for Individuals and Households; 97.050 Presidential Declared Disaster Assistance to Individuals and Households—Other Needs; 97.036, Disaster Grants—Public Assistance (Presidentially Declared Disasters); 97.039, Hazard Mitigation Grant.)

R. David Paulison,

Administrator, Federal Emergency Management Agency.

[FR Doc. E8–7595 Filed 4–9–08; 8:45 am]
BILLING CODE 9110–10–P

DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY

Federal Emergency Management Agency

[FEMA-1749-DR]

Missouri; Amendment No. 2 to Notice of a Major Disaster Declaration

AGENCY: Federal Emergency Management Agency, DHS. **ACTION:** Notice.

SUMMARY: This notice amends the notice of a major disaster declaration for the State of Missouri (FEMA-1749-DR), dated March 19, 2008, and related determinations.

EFFECTIVE DATE: April 1, 2008. FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Peggy Miller, Disaster Assistance Directorate, Federal Emergency Management Agency, 500 C Street, SW., Washington, DC 20472, (202) 646–2705.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: The notice of a major disaster declaration for the State of Missouri is hereby amended to include the following areas among those areas determined to have been adversely affected by the catastrophe declared a major disaster by the President in his declaration of March 19, 2008.

The counties of Butler, Callaway, Cape Girardeau, Gasconade, Howard, Laclede, Madison, McDonald, Osage, Ripley, Scott, Shannon, St. Louis, Stoddard, Taney, and Webster for Individual Assistance (already designated for emergency protective measures [Category B], limited to direct Federal assistance, under the Public Assistance program.)