Dated: August 30, 2007.

Tom Andrukonis,

Acting, Director, Office of Exporter Services. [FR Doc. E7–17639 Filed 9–5–07; 8:45 am]
BILLING CODE 3510–33–P

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Membership of the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Performance Review Board

AGENCY: National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA), Department of Commerce.

ACTION: Notice of Membership of the NOAA Performance Review Board.

SUMMARY: In accordance with 5 U.S.C. 4314(c)(4), NOAA announces the appointment of twenty-two members to serve on the NOAA Performance Review Board (PRB). The NOAA PRB is responsible for reviewing performance appraisals and ratings of Senior Executive Service (SES) members and making written recommendations to the appointing authority on SES retention and compensation matters, including performance-based pay adjustments, awarding of bonuses and reviewing recommendations for potential Presidential Rank Award nominees. The appointment of members to the NOAA PRB will be for a period of 24 months.

EFFECTIVE DATE: The effective date of service of the twenty-two appointees to the NOAA Performance Review Board is September 4, 2007.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Claudia McMahon, Executive Resources Program Manager, Workforce Management Office, NOAA, 1305 East-West Highway, Silver Spring, Maryland 20910, (301) 713–6306.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: The names and position titles of the members of the NOAA PRB are set forth below (all are NOAA officials except Tyra D. Smith, Director, Human Resources, Bureau of the Census, Department of Commerce; William J. Fleming, Deputy Director for Human Resources Management, Office of Human Resources Management, Department of Commerce:

John E. Oliver, Jr.—Deputy Assistant Administrator for Operations, National Marine Fisheries Service Maureen E. Wylie—Chief Financial Officer

Vickie L. Nadolski—Director, Western Region, National Weather Service Charles S. Baker—Deputy Assistant Administrator, National Environmental Satellite, Data and Information Service

Alexander E. MacDonald—Deputy Assistant Administrator for Laboratories and Cooperative Institutes and Director, ESRL, Office of Oceanic and Atmospheric Research

Paul N. Doremus—Director, Strategic Planning Office of Program Planning and Integration

William Corso—Deputy Assistant Administrator for Ocean Services and Coastal Zone Management, National Ocean Service

Timothy R.E. Keeney—Deputy Assistant Secretary

Tyra D. Smith—Director, Human Resources, Bureau of the Census, Department of Commerce

Craig N. McLean—Deputy Assistant Administrator for Programs and Administration, Office of Oceanic and Atmospheric Research

Elizabeth R. Scheffler—Associate
Assistant Administrator for
Management and CFO/CAO, National
Ocean Service

Rebecca Lent—Director, International Affairs, National Marine Fisheries Service

Deidre R. Jones—Director, Systems Engineering Center, National Weather Service

Joseph F. Klimavicz—Chief Information Officer and Director for High Performance Computing and Communications, Office of the Under Secretary

Scott C. Rayder—Chief of Staff for NOAA

Helen M. Hurcombe—Director, Acquisition and Grants Office Gregory A. Mandt—Director, Science and Technology, National Weather Service

Louis W. Uccellini—Director, National Centers for Environmental Prediction, National Weather Service

Samuel D. Rauch III—Deputy Assistant Administrator for Regulatory Programs, National Marine Fisheries Service

Kathleen A. Kelly—Director, Office of Satellite Operations, National Environmental Satellite, Data and Information Service

Daniel J. Basta—Director, Office of National Marine Sanctuaries, National Ocean Service

William J. Fleming—Deputy Director for Human Resources Management, Department of Commerce

Dated: August 28, 2007.

Conrad C. Lautenbacher, Jr.,

Vice Admiral, U.S. Navy (Ret.), Under Secretary of Commerce for Oceans and Atmosphere.

[FR Doc. 07–4347 Filed 9–5–07; 8:45 am] **BILLING CODE 3510–12–M**

COMMODITY FUTURES TRADING COMMISSION

Sunshine Act Meeting

AGENCY HOLDING THE MEETING:

Commodity Futures Trading Commission (Commission).

DATE AND TIME: Tuesday, September 18, 2007, commencing at 9 a.m.

PLACE: 1155 21st Street, NW., Washington, DC, Lobby Level Hearing Room (Room 1000).

STATUS: Open.

MATTERS TO BE CONSIDERED: Public hearing to examine the oversight of trading on regulated futures exchanges and Exempt Commercial Markets (ECMs).

CONTACT PERSONS AND ADDRESSES:

Requests to appear and supporting materials should be mailed to the Commodity Futures Trading Commission, Three Lafayette Center, 1155 21st Street, NW., Washington, DC 20581, attention Office of the Secretariat; transmitted by facsimile at 202-418-5521; or transmitted electronically to [secretary@cftc.gov]. Reference should be made to "oversight of trading on regulated futures exchanges and Exempt Commercial Markets." For substantive questions regarding requests to appear and supporting materials, please contact David P. Van Wagner, Chief Counsel, (202) 418-5481; or Duane Andresen, Special Counsel, (202) 418-5492, Division of Market Oversight.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: The Commission is undertaking a review of issues related to the oversight of trading on regulated futures exchanges and Exempt Commercial Markets (ECMs). In furtherance of that review, the Commission hereby announces that it will hold a public hearing to commence on Tuesday, September 18, 2007, at 9 a.m., at the Commission's headquarters in Washington, DC.

The Commission has previously announced that the hearing will generally focus on a number of issues, including:

• The tiered regulatory approach of the Commodity Futures Modernization Act of 2000 (CFMA) and whether this risk-based model is beneficial;

• The similarities and differences between ECMs and regulated exchanges;

 The associated regulatory risks of each market category;

• The types of regulatory or legislative changes that might be appropriate to address such identified risks; and

• The impact that regulatory or legislative changes might have on the