#### Office of the General Counsel

Michael A. Levitt, Assistant General Counsel for Legislation and Regulation.

Dated: September 26, 2006.

### Denise Yaag,

Director, Office of Executive Resources. [FR Doc. 06–8583 Filed 10–10–06; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 3510–BS–M

### DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

#### Membership of the Departmental Performance Review Board

**AGENCY:** Department of Commerce.

**ACTION:** Notice of membership on the Departmental Performance Review Board.

**SUMMARY:** In accordance with 5 U.S.C., 4314(c)(4), Department of Commerce (DOC) announces the appointment of persons to serve as members of the Departmental Performance Review Board (DPRB). The DPRB is responsible for reviewing performance appraisals and ratings of Senior Executive Service (SES) members and serves as the higher level review of executives who report to an appointing authority. The appointment of these members to the DPRB will be for a period of 24 months.

**DATES:** *Effective Date:* The effective date of service of appointees to the Departmental Performance Review Board is upon publication of this notice.

### FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Denise Yaag, Director, Office of Executive Resources, Office of Human Resources Management, Office of the Director, 14th and Constitution Avenue, NW., Washington, DC 20230, (202) 482– 3600.

**SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:** The names and position titles of the members of the DPRB are set forth below by organization:

### Department of Commerce, Departmental Performance Review Board Membership 2006–2008

### Office of the Secretary

Aimee L. Strudwick, Chief of Staff to the Deputy Secretary.

#### Office of General Counsel

Michael A. Levitt, Assistant General Counsel for Legislation and Regulation. Joan McGinnis, Assistant General

Counsel for Finance and Litigation.

Chief Financial Officer and Assistant Secretary for Administration

William J. Fleming, Deputy Director for Human Resources Management.

### Bureau of the Census

Dr. Hermann Habermann, Deputy Director.

Marvin Raines, Associate Director for Field Operations.

Economics and Statistics Administration

James K. White, Associate Under Secretary for Management.

Economics and Development Administration

Mary Pleffner, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Management.

National Telecommunications and Information Administration

Kathy D. Smith, Chief Counsel.

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

Bonnie Morehouse, Director, Program Analysis and Evaluation.

Maureen Wylie, Deputy Chief Financial Officer, Director of Budget.

Kathleen A. Kelly, Director, Office of Satellite Operations, NESDIS.

National Technical Information Service

Ellen Herbst, Director, National Technical Information Service.

### National Institute of Standards and Technology

Richard F. Kayser, Director, Materials Science and Engineering Laboratory.

Kathleen M. Higgins, Director, Office of Law Enforcement Standards, EEEL.

Dated: September 28, 2006.

### Denise Yaag,

Director, Office of Executive Resources. [FR Doc. 06–8586 Filed 10–10–06; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 3510–BS–M

### DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

### Bureau of Industry and Security

### Sensors and Instrumentation Technical Advisory Committee; Notice of Partially Closed Meeting

The Sensors and Instrumentation Technical Advisory Committee (SITAC) will meet on October 24, 2006, 9:30 a.m., in the Herbert C. Hoover Building, Room 3884, 14th Street between Constitution and Pennsylvania Avenues, NW., Washington, DC. The Committee advises the Office of the Assistant Secretary for Export Administration on technical questions that affect the level of export controls applicable to sensors and instrumentation equipment and technology.

# Agenda

#### Public Session

- 1. Welcome and Introductions.
- 2. Remarks from the Bureau of
- Industry and Security Management.
  - Industry Presentations.
    Government Presentations.

  - 5. New Business.

### Closed Session

6. Discussion of matters determined to be exempt from the provisions relating to public meetings found in 5 U.S.C. app. 2 \$ 10(a)(1) and 10(a)(3).

A limited number of seats will be available during the public session of the meeting. Reservations are not accepted. To the extent that time permits, members of the public may present oral statements to the committee. The public may submit written statements at any time before or after the meeting. However, to facilitate distribution of public presentation materials to the Committee members, the Committee suggests that the materials be forwarded before the meeting to Ms. Yvette Springer at *Yspringer@bis.doc.gov.* 

The Assistant Secretary for Administration, with the concurrence of the General Counsel, formally determined on September 29, 2006 pursuant to Section 10(d) of the Federal Advisory Committee Act, as amended (5 U.S.C. app. 2 § 10(d)), that the portion of this meeting dealing with predecisional changes to the Commerce Control List and U.S. export control policies shall be exempt from the provisions relating to public meetings found in 5 U.S.C. app. 2 §§ 10(a)(1) and 10(a)(3). The remaining portions of the meeting will be open to the public.

For more information contact Yvette Springer on (202) 482–2813.

Dated: October 5, 2006.

### Yvette Springer,

Committee Liaison Officer. [FR Doc. 06–8598 Filed 10–10–06; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 3510–JT–M

## DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

### International Trade Administration

[A-570-904]

### Preliminary Determination of Sales at Less Than Fair Value and Postponement of Final Determination: Certain Activated Carbon From the People's Republic of China

**AGENCY:** Import Administration, International Trade Administration, Department of Commerce. **EFFECTIVE DATE:** October 11, 2006.