Dated: November 10, 2005.

Jeffrey S. Clark,

Acting Director, Office of Air Quality Planning and Standards.

[FR Doc. 05–22816 Filed 11–16–05; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 6560–50–P

FEDERAL RESERVE SYSTEM

Change in Bank Control Notices; Acquisition of Shares of Bank or Bank Holding Companies

The notificants listed below have applied under the Change in Bank Control Act (12 U.S.C. 1817(j)) and § 225.41 of the Board's Regulation Y (12 CFR 225.41) to acquire a bank or bank holding company. The factors that are considered in acting on the notices are set forth in paragraph 7 of the Act (12 U.S.C. 1817(j)(7)).

The notices are available for immediate inspection at the Federal Reserve Bank indicated. The notices also will be available for inspection at the office of the Board of Governors. Interested persons may express their views in writing to the Reserve Bank indicated for that notice or to the offices of the Board of Governors. Comments must be received not later than December 1, 2005.

A. Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City (Donna J. Ward, Assistant Vice President) 925 Grand Avenue, Kansas City, Missouri 64198-0001:

1. Scott Neil Selko, Mead, Nebraska; to acquire voting shares of Selko Banco, Inc., and thereby indirectly acquire voting shares of Bank of Mead, both of Mead, Nebraska.

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, November 10. 2005.

Robert deV. Frierson,

Deputy Secretary of the Board. [FR Doc. E5–6358 Filed 11–16–05; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 6210–01–S

FEDERAL RESERVE SYSTEM

Formations of, Acquisitions by, and Mergers of Bank Holding Companies

The companies listed in this notice have applied to the Board for approval, pursuant to the Bank Holding Company Act of 1956 (12 U.S.C. 1841 et seq.) (BHC Act), Regulation Y (12 CFR part 225), and all other applicable statutes and regulations to become a bank holding company and/or to acquire the assets or the ownership of, control of, or the power to vote shares of a bank or bank holding company and all of the banks and nonbanking companies

owned by the bank holding company, including the companies listed below.

The applications listed below, as well as other related filings required by the Board, are available for immediate inspection at the Federal Reserve Bank indicated. The application also will be available for inspection at the offices of the Board of Governors. Interested persons may express their views in writing on the standards enumerated in the BHC Act (12 U.S.C. 1842(c)). If the proposal also involves the acquisition of a nonbanking company, the review also includes whether the acquisition of the nonbanking company complies with the standards in section 4 of the BHC Act (12 U.S.C. 1843). Unless otherwise noted, nonbanking activities will be conducted throughout the United States. Additional information on all bank holding companies may be obtained from the National Information Center website at http://www.ffiec.gov/nic/.

Unless otherwise noted, comments regarding each of these applications must be received at the Reserve Bank indicated or the offices of the Board of Governors not later than December 12, 2005.

A. Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago (Patrick M. Wilder, Assistant Vice President) 230 South LaSalle Street, Chicago, Illinois 60690-1414:

1. STC Bancshares Corp., Saint Charles, Illinois; to become a bank holding company by acquiring 100 percent of the voting shares of STC Capital Bank, Saint Charles, Illinois (in organization).

In connection with this application, Applicant also has applied to engage in extending credit and servicing loans, pursuant to section 225.28(b)(1) of Regulation Y.

B. Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis (Glenda Wilson, Community Affairs Officer) 411 Locust Street, St. Louis, Missouri 63166-2034:

1. Community First Bancshares, Inc., Harrison, Arkansas; to acquire additional voting shares, for a total of 23.2 percent of the voting shares, of White River Bancshares Company, Fayetteville, Arkansas, and thereby indirectly acquire voting shares of Signature Bank of Arkansas, Fayetteville, Arkansas.

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, November 10, 2005.

Robert deV. Frierson.

Deputy Secretary of the Board. [FR Doc. E5–6357 Filed 11–16–05; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 6210–01–S

OFFICE OF GOVERNMENT ETHICS

Updated OGE Senior Executive Service Performance Review Board

AGENCY: Office of Government Ethics

(OGE).

ACTION: Notice.

SUMMARY: Notice is hereby given of the appointment of members of the updated OGE Senior Executive Service (SES) Performance Review Board.

EFFECTIVE DATE: November 17, 2005. **FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:**

Daniel D. Dunning, Deputy Director for Administration and Information Management, Office of Government Ethics, Suite 500, 1201 New York Avenue, NW., Washington, DC 20005– 3917; Telephone: 202–482–9300; TDD: 202–208–9293; FAX: 202–482–9237.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION: 5 U.S.C. 4314(c) requires each agency to establish, in accordance with regulations prescribed by the Office of Personnel Management at 5 CFR part 430, subpart C and § 430.310 thereof in particular, one or more Senior Executive Service performance review boards. As a small executive branch agency, OGE has just one board. In order to ensure an adequate level of staffing and to avoid a constant series of recusals, the designated members of OGE's SES Performance Review Board are being drawn, as in the past, in large measure from the ranks of other agencies. The board shall review and evaluate the initial appraisal of each OGE senior executive's performance by his or her supervisor, along with any recommendations in each instance to the appointing authority relative to the performance of the senior executive. This notice updates the membership of OGE's SES Performance Review Board as it was last published at 69 FR 59230-59231 (October 4, 2004).

Approved: November 10, 2005.

Marilyn L. Glynn,

General Counsel, Office of Government Ethics.

The following officials have been selected as regular members of the SES Performance Review Board of the Office of Government Ethics:

Jane S. Ley [Chair], Deputy Director for Government Relations and Special Projects, Office of Government Ethics;

Daniel D. Dunning [Alternate Chair], Deputy Director for Administration and Information Management, Office of Government Ethics:

Government Ethics; Stephen Epstein, Director, Standards of Conduct Office, Department of Defense:

Rosalind A. Knapp, Deputy General Counsel, Department of Transportation;