The Council consists of 15 physicians, including the Chair. Members of the Council include both participating and nonparticipating physicians, and physicians practicing in rural and underserved urban areas. At least 11 members of the Council must be physicians as described in section 1861(r)(1) of the Act; that is, Statelicensed doctors of medicine or osteopathy. The remaining four members may include dentists, podiatrists, optometrists and chiropractors. Members serve for overlapping four-year terms; terms of more than two years are contingent upon the renewal of the Council by appropriate action prior to its termination.

Section 1868(a)(2) of the Act provides that the Council meet quarterly to discuss certain proposed changes in regulations and manual issuances that relate to physicians' services, identified by the Secretary. Council members are expected to participate in all meetings. Section 1868(a)(3) of the Act provides for payment of expenses and a per diem allowance for Council members at a rate equal to payment provided members of other advisory committees. In addition to making these payments, the Department of Health and Human Services and CMS provide management and support services to the Council. The Secretary will appoint new members to the Council from among those candidates determined to have the expertise required to meet specific agency needs in a manner to ensure appropriate balance of the Council's membership.

The Council held its first meeting on May 11, 1992. The current members are: Ronald Castellanos, M.D., Chairperson; Jose Azocar, M.D.; M. Leroy Sprang, M.D.; Rebecca Gaughan, M.D.; Peter Grimm, D.O.; Carlos R. Hamilton, M.D.; Dennis K. Iglar, M.D.; Joe Johnson, D.C.; Christopher Leggett, M.D.; Barbara McAneny, M.D.; Geraldine O'Shea, D.O.; Laura B. Powers, M.D.; Gregory J. Przybylski, M.D.; Anthony Senagore, M.D.; and Robert L. Urata, M.D.

The meeting will commence with the Council's Executive Director providing a status report and the CMS responses to the recommendations made by the Council at the August 22, 2005 meeting as well as prior meeting recommendations. Additionally, an update will be provided on the Physician Regulatory Issues Team. In accordance with the Council charter, we are requesting assistance with the following agenda topics:

• Physician Fee Schedule and Outpatient Fee Schedule Final Rule • Pay for Performance-Quality Measures

Medicare Provider Satisfaction
Survey

For additional information and clarification on these topics, contact the DFO as provided in the "For Further Information Contact" section of this notice. Individual physicians or medical organizations that represent physicians wishing to make a five-minute oral presentation on agenda issues must contact the DFO by 12 noon, e.s.t., November 18, 2005, to be scheduled. Testimony is limited to agenda topics only. The number of oral presentations may be limited by the time available. A written copy of the presenter's oral remarks must be submitted to Kelly Buchanan, DFO, no later than 12 noon, e.s.t., November 18, 2005, for distribution to Council members for review prior to the meeting. Physicians and medical organizations not scheduled to speak may also submit written comments to the DFO for distribution no later than noon, e.s.t., November 18, 2005. The meeting is open to the public, but attendance is limited to the space available.

#### **Special Accommodations**

Individuals requiring sign language interpretation or other special accommodation must contact the DFO by e-mail at *PPAC@cms.hhs.gov* or by telephone at (410) 786–6132 at least 10 days before the meeting.

Authority: (Section 1868 of the Social Security Act (42 U.S.C. 1395ee) and section 10(a) of Pub. L. 92–463 (5 U.S.C. App. 2, section 10(a)).)

Dated: September 30, 2005.

## Mark McClellan,

Administrator, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services.

[FR Doc. 05–20316 Filed 10–27–05; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 4120–01–P

## DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

# Administration for Children and Families

**AGENCY:** Administration for Native Americans, ACF, HHS.

**ACTION:** Notice of public comment on the Tribal Consultation Session to be held on December 6, 2005.

**SUMMARY:** The Administration for Children and Families (ACF) will be holding a one-day Tribal Consultation Session on December 6, 2005, at the Wyndham Hotel (California Grand Ball Room) in Palm Springs, California. DATES: December 6, 2005.

**FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:** LeeAnna Arrowchis, Administration for Native Americans (ANA) toll-free at 1– 877–922–9262, or register online at *http://www.acf.hhs.gov/programs/ana*.

**SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:** ACF would like to invite Tribal leaders to participate in a formal Consultation Session with ACF senior officials and program directors. The Consultation Session will take place Tuesday, December 6, 2005, from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. in the Wyndham Hotel. This event precedes the ACF National Native American Conference to be held December 7–9, 2005, at the Palm Springs Convention Center.

The intent of this Consultation Session is for ACF officials to hear firsthand from Tribal leaders and representatives from Tribal organizations and Native non-profits about the implementation of ACF programs in Native communities. Of particular interest are the challenges that Tribes and Tribal organizations face in accessing ACF program funding and using programmatic funding to support social and economic development activities in Native American communities. ACF offices such as the Administration for Native Americans, Office of Child Support Enforcement, Office of Community Services, Office of Family Assistance, Child Care Bureau, Children's Bureau, Head Start Bureau and the Family and Youth Services Bureau will be represented.

Tribal leaders and representatives interested in submitting written testimony or topics for the Consultation Session agenda should contact LeeAnna Arrowchis at the Administration for Native Americans toll-free at 1–877– 922–9262.

If you are proposing a topic to be addressed in the Consultation Session, please be sure to include a brief description of the topic area along with the name and contact information of the suggested presenter.

The public record will remain open for 60 days following the December 6, 2005, Consultation. Written comment and testimony can be submitted until February 6, 2006.

Dated: October 24, 2005.

### Kim Romine,

Deputy Commissioner, Administration for Native Americans.

[FR Doc. 05–21523 Filed 10–27–05; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 4184–01–P