6199207. Leader/Host: Berthy De la Rosa-Aponte.

#### SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:

Type of meeting: On October 24, 2005, the Ticket to Work and Work Incentives Advisory Panel (the "Panel") will hold a teleconference. This teleconference meeting is open to the public.

Purpose: In accordance with section 10(a)(2) of the Federal Advisory Committee Act, the Social Security Administration (SSA) announces this teleconference meeting of the Ticket to Work and Work Incentives Advisory Panel. Section 101(f) of Public Law 106-170 establishes the Panel to advise the President, the Congress, and the Commissioner of SSA on issues related to work incentive programs, planning and assistance for individuals with disabilities as provided under section 101(f)(2)(A) of the Act. The Panel is also to advise the Commissioner on matters specified in section 101(f)(2)(B) of that Act, including certain issues related to the Ticket to Work and Self-Sufficiency Program established under section 101(a).

The interested public is invited to listen to the teleconference by calling the phone number listed above. Public testimony will not be taken.

Agenda: The full agenda for the meeting will be posted on the Internet at http://www.ssa.gov/work/panel at least one week before the starting date or can be received, in advance, electronically or by fax upon request.

Contact Information: Records are kept of all proceedings and will be available for public inspection by appointment at the Panel office. Anyone requiring information regarding the Panel should contact the staff by:

- Mail addressed to the Social Security Administration, Ticket to Work and Work Incentives Advisory Panel Staff, 400 Virginia Avenue, SW, Suite 700, Washington, DC 20024.
- Telephone contact with Debra Tidwell-Peters at (202) 358–6430.
  - Fax at (202) 358–6440 or
  - E-mail to TWWIIAPanel@ssa.gov.

Dated: October 5, 2005.

## Chris Silanskis,

 $Designated\ Federal\ Officer.$ 

[FR Doc. 05-20397 Filed 10-11-05; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 4191-02-P

#### **DEPARTMENT OF STATE**

[Public Notice 5205]

## Announcement of Meetings of the International Telecommunication Advisory Committee

SUMMARY: The International Telecommunication Advisory Committee announces meetings of ITAC Study Group A to debrief the recent meeting of ITU-T Study Group 3 (Charging and accounting) and prepare for ITU-T Study Group 2 (Operational aspects of service provision, networks and performance). Members of the public may participate, and may join in the discussions.

The International Telecommunication Advisory Committee (ITAC) will meet on Wednesday, October 19, 2005, 2–4 p.m. There is one item on the agenda, a debrief of the outcome of the recently-completed meeting of ITU–T Study Group 3. Directions to the venue of the meeting may be obtained from Julian Minard, minardje@state.gov.

The International Telecommunication Advisory Committee (ITAC) will meet by conference call on October 20, 2005 at 2 p.m. to discuss a contribution to ITU-T Study Group 2. Information on the call in number and passcode may be obtained from Julian Minard, minardje@state.gov.

The International Telecommunication Advisory Committee (ITAC) will meet on Tuesday, November 15, 2005 from 9 a.m. to noon to discuss further contributions to ITU–T Study Group 2. Particulars on this meeting may be obtained from Julian Minard, minardje@state.gov.

Dated: October 5, 2005.

#### Anne D. Jillson,

Director, FACA Support, International Communications & Information Policy, Department of State.

[FR Doc. 05–20548 Filed 10–11–05; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 4710–07–P

# OFFICE OF THE UNITED STATES TRADE REPRESENTATIVE

Trade Policy Staff Committee; Public comments on the Caribbean Basin Economic Recovery Act and the Caribbean Basin Trade Partnership Act: Report to Congress

**AGENCY:** Office of the United States Trade Representative.

**ACTION:** Notice and request for public comment.

**SUMMARY:** The Trade Policy Staff Committee (TPSC) is seeking the views of interested parties on the operation of

the Caribbean Basin Economic Recovery Act (CBERA), as amended by the Caribbean Basin Trade Partnership Act (CBTPA) (19 U.S.C. 2701 et seq.). Section 212(f) of the CBERA, as amended, requires the President to submit a report to Congress regarding the operation of the CBERA and CBTPA (together commonly referred to as the Caribbean Basin Initiative, or CBI) on or before December 31, 2001, and every two years thereafter. The TPSC invites written comments concerning the operation of the CBI, including comments on the performance of each CBERA and CBTPA beneficiary country, as the case may be, under the criteria described in sections 212(b), 212(c), and 213(b)(5)(B) of the CBERA, as amended. This information will be used in the preparation of a report to the U.S. Congress on the operation of the program.

**DATES:** Public comments are due at USTR no later than 5 p.m., November 4, 2005.

ADDRESSES: Submissions by electronic mail: FR0529@USTR.EOP.GOV.
Submissions by facsimile: Gloria Blue,
Executive Secretary, Trade Policy Staff
Committee, at (202) 395–6143. The
public is strongly encouraged to submit
documents electronically rather than by
facsimile. See requirements for
submissions below.

## FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Russell Smith, Office of the Americas, Office of the United States Trade Representative, 600 17th Street, NW., Room 523, Washington, DC 20508. The telephone number is (202) 395–9450.

**SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:** Interested parties are invited to submit comments on any aspect of the program's operation, including the performance of CBERA and CBTPA beneficiary countries, as the case may be, under the criteria described in sections 212(b), 212(c), and 213(b)(5)(B) of the CBERA, as amended, and provided below. Other issues to be examined in this report include: the CBI's effect on the volume and composition of trade and investment between the United States and the Caribbean Basin beneficiary countries; and its effect in advancing U.S. trade policy goals as set forth in the CBTPA. The following countries are both CBERA and CBTPA beneficiary countries: Barbados, Belize, Costa Rica, the Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, Saint Lucia, and Trinidad and Tobago. Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, The Bahamas, British Virgin Islands, Dominica, Grenada, Montserrat, Netherlands Antilles, Saint Kitts and